Spamming in communities - Action Needed

in Mosquito Squishers3 years ago

Hello team !! I like to highlight the spamming done by gorafarid in many communities like this-
Screenshot_2021-06-21-13-22-00-116_com.android.chrome.jpg

On steemd of this person I found-
Screenshot_2021-06-21-13-21-09-626_com.android.chrome.jpg

I manually flagged as many as I can. I'm not sure if this is the correct forum to highlight this activity. Please let me know and I will delete this post if unappropriate.

CC : @endingplagiarism

Sort:  

Unfortunately, it appears to be another account that's been hacked. I'll try to find out what the best course of action is for accounts like this.

Dear @endingplagiarism, when I checked the profile of gorafarid out of my own curiosity (to understand how much SP he has that he can gift 100 SP each to so many people), I was also surprised. The account appears very genuine.

I think, here lies the bigger problem. When such spam posted from genuine or veteran account with high reputation and good number of followers, others get convinced very soon.

It will be great if can identify how these accounts become a victim and publicizing for this one particular witness, and post about that across the communities. Thus, potential victims will be aware.

Thanks for your effort to keep Steemit plagiarism free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54