Betterlife// 18-06-21// Buying new Books

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello everyone, its me again @rohzieeeee....
Hope all is well😉

Who among you guyz here, love to read books?
My today's activity is....going to the bookstore!!😃. I do love reading books, but as we all know books are quite expensive.

IMG_20210620_032834.jpg
In my workplace, I ask my colleagues to let me borrow if they had books. Yes, some of them are too kind to offer their books, but sometimes i feel too shy towards them, carrying of books is bothersome on their parts, especially, they'll travelling when going to work.
Time came, I stop borrowing books from them, but still, my mind always thinking about books, that i really wanted to read.

'm really not fluent in english and I really want to improve it, my grammar, my pronounciation.

One day, I was at the mall, somewhere in Mandaue Cebu City, while walking around, i saw this bookstore, books are all affordable, well, that'll fit my budget, hehe, all possible books that you want is in there. That then, I said to my mind, i will come back here.

IMG20210619115421.jpg
Since pandemic burst, coming back here was delayed. And finally, today, i welcomed myself😁
At first, while entering the said store, i was confused, what books what i want, who's author had the good fictional stories? Then i just start scanning the books, reading the back cover as it says the idea of that particular book stories. Whatever i think i like, then i pick it.

IMG20210619120613.jpg
There are lots that i like, but don't have enough budget,hehe.. yet there are lot of chances to come back, just 1-2 or 2-3books at a time, is enough.

IMG_20210620_032652.jpg
Until 20-30 minutes of scanning around the store, I finally got three books. Before i change my mind and will pick another book, that might probably regret and worry my fare going home, i paid it, then left😁.
Prices of my books: 66php, 72php, and 35php

IMG_20210620_032527.jpg
Before i went home, I decided to tour around the mall, its almost a year that i haven't visited the place, its kinda far from where i live.
walking.. window shopping.. taking photos😁

IMG_20210620_032558.jpg
Calling all the plantitas out there, Beautiful succulents are waiving😃

After an hour of spending around the mall, i went home, excited for my books, i finally have something to read.

Hope you read till the end...
Thank you Dear Stemians💓

@rohzie

https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@rohzie/the-diary-game-betterlife-31-05-21

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63