Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT| My way in STEEMIT by @pushpika

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steeminas,

I would really love to get into this contest as well as the share my experiences in Steemit. This will be a good way of communicating the Steemit background. To make the job easy, @Steemit Nursery has guided the post with subtopics which really helps readers to have a better understanding and helps to compare with the other's posts.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLbmi53Fj5HEJZt4NMGto4MwLwMiZnKQNjKjxPDiWxor4u1DvnsPAYiLYHe6xsPSqu1PFvfvZ4PpdZm3voRzjvzcz3WrWhGq58.jpg
Source

How did you hear about Steemit? What do you think about it?

I was informed about Steemit by one of my friend. So he explained me clearly about the Steemit and how it behaves. Then I was directed to youtube channel which clearly describes the way that we shall intervene into the platform. Then I used to watch these videos while I was travelling in train to my workplace and ultimately got an basic idea of it.

In my point of view, Steemit is a good knowledge sharing platform as well as a way of earning. It really interprets well defined articles related with crypto, markets, which helps a lot for the readers who wish to invest in that manner.

How did you do with your accomplishments in the newcomer community and which one are you looking for

Very first day when I joined with Steemit, I was able to complete my achievement 1 task.
After 4-5 days, I could complete the 2nd Achievement as well.
Later, Achievement 3 was also completed within 10 days but unfortunately it wasn't verified but I continued for 4.
I completed 4th achievement also but same happened as early. I tried to contact the authorized person but I failed. Therefore I have to stop at there.

As a summary, I have completed up to achievement 4 but verified only up to 2.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to Steemit?
When I was new to Steemit, I just only know to survive on the platform by writing the articles. I didn't have much idea about the payment methods, the way it behaves with curators.

Then step by step, I have been learnt how to decorate my article with Markdown. Then I got a fully understanding about the SBD, STEEM, SP and TRX. In which time that we shall convert SBT to STEEM, how to trade in this platform.

Now I am delegating my SP to have an additional income. Now I have my own plan to deal with my SBD and STEEM. Anyway I clearly understood that well defined, non plagiarized, valuable post will only be survived with good voting.

Therefore the number one is good quality posting.

What have you not learned or yet do not understand? And what are your doubts about it?
Now I want to spread my account through the world with many followers. So I am researching on it.
Also I eager to study about the STEEM blockchain and real behaviour of coin generations. I am referring to the Whitepaper now. It would be great if anyone can share some learning source foe that particular request.

Name at least two nice people you've met and tell us what they did to win you over.

He is @besticofinder who is my mentor in Steemit. He gives me advises to behave in Steemit and motivate us to write good quality posts in Steemit. That encouragement makes a lot to me.

And I would like to name @crypto.piotr as a nice person who have met me through Steemit. He was very nice to me, spending his valuable time to make quick responses for the questions that was raised by me. He instructed and guided me for good quality contents in Steemit.

Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?

Yes. He is @besticofinder. I would love the way he leads his community and his fullest supports to New comers. Therefore without any hesitating I am really following him.

How do you see yourself in 6 months on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem Powers do you expect to build during that 6-month period?

It has been only two months of joining with Steemit. Up to now I have earned over 500 SP. I want to reach up to 5000 SP in next 6 months. I am working for it. My main target is quality publishing and delegation. I am totally investing all the SP to delegating without taking a single penny out.

What would you tell a friend to join steemit?

I will explain the basics of Steemit and its benefit to users. Also I can direct him for tutorials which explain about Steemit. I highly recommend this for anybody he is capable of surviving on it and will encourage him to get into this.

Please find my achievement 1 link here.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@pushpika/achievement1-introduction-about-myself-pushpika

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @pushpika, thank you very much for participating in this beautiful contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here and that you also feel admiration for @crypto.piotr and @besticofinder who are great people and deserve our admiration for their great work.

I am also sure that if you put effort and dedication you will increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind all users who are watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.

Thank you very much @saracampero. I will include my achievement 1 link.

 3 years ago 

I like your post.

Thank you very much !!!

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63