CONTEST: ESCAPE THE ISLAND OR ADAPT WITH STEEMIT By preye2

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians
I am so happy to be a Steemian, and even more happy to be in the Steemit Nursery community, and to equally be part of another Steemit Nursery community contest. I will say a big thank you especially to @cryptokannon for such wonderful ideas.
My Adventure on the Island of Mamie
This is my adventure on an Island called Mamie, I want to tell you all how it all started and how it all ended, because due to some unfortunate events I and some of my friends got stucked in the Island.
How did I get there?
It all started on a Thursday morning, in one of my trips to the South part of the country, I got to the bus station late, so I missed the train that was supposed to take me to my destination, "Oh No!" I screamed in anger, because I had no other option than to go through the sea, where you must past through the Mamie Island.

1609523045144.jpg

Unfortunately for me on my way to the Southern part of the country, my boat⛵ had a ship-wreck as a result of the big ice that hit our boat.
The boat began to sink but luckily enough it was near an Island (Mamie Island).

How is the Island? What's in there?
I swam to the the Island of Mamie, that cold and beautiful Island, surrounded by cold water and ice blocks and equally filled with green grasses and trees. Luckily for me there were no wild animals there. Thank goodness I can see some fruits in the Island.

I need to go home I can't be stuck here forever, but luckily for me I found two new steemians in the Island (@victor010 and @johnkuzzy), and equally later found two old steemians (@josepha and @cryptokannon).
Am happy with them accompanying me because they have got some real talent in them.
We survived in that Island for three days with the help of each and everyone of us, @victor010 was a good fisherman who constructed hooks that helped us caught fishes easily, while @johnkuzzy was good in climbing of trees, especially coco-nut tress to get some fruits for everyone.

I was the cook all through our stay in that Island. In the other hand the old steemians fill with knowledge and experience were making plans for us getting out of there.

@josepha helped us with his wonderful ideas and advice while @cryptokannon who was a senior steemian, organized a contest which was all about how we could get away from that Island, knowing fully well that the steemians could come up with one of the best rescue plans.

Steemit really helped us alot because our rescue plans and ideas came from the contest that was organized by one of us, where we later constructed a boat with the help of the ideas we got and made it out of the Island.

I so much wish to appreciate:

@belenguerra

@cryptokannon

@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02

@steemcurator03

Thank you for reading...

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your entry, my friend!!

@belenguerra You are welcome Cutie😘

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest and Happy New Year!!

You have been voted by @belenguerra, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!


Have a nice day!

Thank you so much @steemcurator03 I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48