Come tell us about your favourite Hobby @petrahaller

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Thank you @bright-obias for creating this contest.

I want to tell you about my favourite hobby which is boxing.

94764F0D-4A34-48ED-B9E9-59E8335445AF.jpg

How I started:

I actually started boxing by coincidence. A few years ago I was suffering from depression and I was on medication and therapy for about a year. When I was ready to come off the meds I had withdrawn symptoms and started having a lot of anxiety.
The boxing club where I train now is in my neighbourhood so I have walked past it many times before. One day when I had a very bad day I just couldn't be by myself, so I just took a chance and walked into the club to ask for a trial lesson. This saved me.
The training gave me a lot of positive energy and also showed me that I still can accomplish things.

IMG_0767.jpeg

The rest is history

After really struggling to keep up with the training in the beginning I started seeing the results, both physically and mentally and I also really fell in love with the sport, I loved the other athletes and the club just has an amazing environment.
After a year of recreational classes I started training with the amateur team. This was a big adjustment as it put more pressure on me and I had to spar almost every day. I also broke my nose quite early on.

IMG_1425.jpg

Nevertheless it is still perfect for me and I am so glad I found this sport. This Hobby is great to keep me fit and sane at the same time!

Thank you @steemcurator01 @cryptokannon and @bright-obias for the opportunity to share this story with you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

thank you!

 3 years ago 

@donatello you would love boxing, you love working out! its very much like dancing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47