Steemit Nursery Contest | My non-monetary aspirations with STEEMIT by @nadeesew

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

My aspirations in steemit.png

Image created with canva.com

Hello steemians,

How are you all? I hope everyone is happy and safe. Today I came up to take part in the nursery contest as a newcomer to the platform. This is the first post I'm writing for the community. Before talking about the contest I would explain a bit about my self. I'm a user from Srilanka and I live in Peradeniya, Srilanka. Peradeniya is in hill country. I work as a Final quality Inspector in an Italian Apparel company. I have my sister and my mother in my family. I would share the diarygames, cooking and lifestyle articles in the platform. My work life is a really busy schedule.

For more about me read my Achievement 1 post from the link below.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@nadeesew/introduction-to-steemit-achievement-1-by-nadeesew


Let's get into the topic today. I would start up by telling the reason I joined steemit. Cryptocurrency is a very famous topic in Srilanka nowadays. So I also heard people talking about it in my office. So I search about cryptocurrencies from google and you tube and I found many details about different platforms which has cryptocurrencies. Then I joined this platform having no any idea of how this works. Then by the time being I had to go to Russia for a diploma from my company and once I returned I thought of learning about it.

The company was closed due to the pandemic situation and I had some free time to learn about steemit. I got to know many srilankans in the platform and I learnt the steemit from them. I also loved how the communities process in the platform. I'm a financially stabled person and I do not have financial issues so I will explain my aspirations up to the stent that I have learnt about the steemit.

I saw the users are powering up to become dolphins and double dolphins. So I noticed the power of having a good amount of SP in the account. I know the importance of it so I would definitely work towards being a dolphin or a double dolphin one day. I hope to reach the goal by the end of this year. So I can give votes to other users with quality posts.

My other aspiration is to help the people in need. I saw many charity programs going on in different communities. So I would also like to help those charity programs to the best I can. I usually help the people in need in my area. There are many people who are with low income and having many children who are still learning in those families. So there are few families which I help monthly by using my own money which I get from the job. If I can help people through this platform, no matter which country needs help. I will be there.

Another important thing which I love about the platform is that I Love to have friends from different countries. At the moment I have Italian and Russian friends apart from the Srilankan friends. I saw there are users from different countries in the world and I love to make friends with them and also love to learn their languages. Also I experienced and got to know about different cultures, lifestyles and food culture all around the world. I feel like traveling when I read the posts in the platform so I love to learn more and more about different cultures.

I also love to learn about crypto currencies which is important when working in the steemit platform. If there are users who can teach about the cryptocurrencies I would love to learn about them too. In srilanka the dollar rate is so high so it is profitable to deal with cryptocurrencies.

I also want to improve my SP and delegate to communities. I saw users have delegated to many communities and make the community strong. In the same way I have delegated few SP to a community and I hope to delegate more for different communities to make the communities strong. Then that communities will be able to help the users who are in need.


I think this article clearly explains my aspirations in steemit. Thank you for reading my post. Have a good day.

Sort:  

Hello @nadeesew,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Making new friends is what i cherish most because no man island in this platform. Taking part in the charity program in different communities would be nice of you as i also have that mind. All the best dear in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

friend, I love your aspirations within the platform, I am sure that you will manage to become a dolphin this year because I see that you have a great heart and desire to work both to grow and to help others, Thank you for participating, you have the entry #01😁

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63