Dairygame// My love story//@mimi12; 14/06/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone. Trust you're well. I'm Mariam Duffour from Ghana and I want to share my love story with you.

PhotoGrid_1611176228604.jpg

Have you ever wondered how a girl feels when she's teased with a boy she doesn't like at high school? Have you experience that before? If yes, then you'll better understand my story. Blessings, they say always come in disguise. Just as desert rivers are entombed from birth in earth, so is a man's character and true nature hidden in him. One must dig deeper into their hearts to discover who they really are. Who would have thought Mariam, would be friends with Harrison let alone be his wife? I never saw that coming when a guy in my class started teasing me with the very guy I despised. He was really full of himself and that personality pissed me off. Little did I know this same guy would in future be my loving husband.

Harrison and I were paired in class during our first year at high school in 2007. Being the best student in accounting and mathematics in the classroom, Harry was boastful and annoying. In fact word can't describe how much I hated him. I was rather reserved and didn't mingle with rascals like him. This hatred intensified each year until our final year in 2011. He started getting closer and treating me nicely. I decided to open up to him because he was better than how I perceived him.

IMG_20210614_213524_498.jpg

  • First year in high school*
    IMG_20210614_213229_284.jpg
    Harrison in his first year in high school

But after high school, he became my best friend.
Wow! It is indeed true that your worst enemy can become your best friend.
We worked in the same company for a year before leaving for College. Guess what guys? I had already started crushing on him. But I waited for four (4) good years just to hear him whisper these sweet words "Mariam, I love you" into my ears.

IMG-20210614-WA0034.jpg
Best friends in 2012

In 2016, the words I was longing to hear finally made it way into my ears. If I had enough words to explain how elated I was, I would have had it better shown to you. We courted for three years and finally got married in 2019.

PhotoGrid_1576407346098.jpg
He whispered those word into my ears

In 2020, we were blessed with a beautiful baby girl. People still keep talking about us but I have the best man and that's what matters.

PhotoGrid_1611175002430.jpg

I have come to the realisation that sometimes life takes you to a direction you never saw yourself going... But it turns out to be the best road you have ever taken.

Thanks for reading.

Follow my introductory post link to read more about me.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mimi12/achievement-1-02-06-2021-introductory-post-by-mimi12

@oppongk
@nattybongo
@njaywan
@euclid49
@vigimahn
@booming04
@ghostfacer99

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

mimi go and copy the address of your achievement1 post and paste it in the post. I'm @euclid49

 3 years ago 

Thanks @euclid49

Hello @mimi12,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Please make sure, you add your achievement 1 post/introduction post link in every post in Steemit Nursury, also do remember to add your country name tag, if you are from Japan, you must use "japan" as one of your tags. It is very important to follow these 2 rules. For complete information, please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot

 3 years ago 

Que hermoso amiga que Dios los bendiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51