Newborn/Achievement1: BEST MOMENTS OF LIFE CONTEST. My first entry by @maris75

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello to all my fellow steemians specially to newborn like me. My name is Marissa T. Maquilang as @maris75. First of all, this is my first time to post and join a contest in Steemit Nursery. I join this contest because I want to share my best moment here on Steemit.

I joined Steemit last April 10, 2021. Thanks to my co-worker @liamnov for introducing me to this platform. For her untiring support and guidance. When I got registered, I started to explore the platform. I joined communities which I'm interested in. Things that I need to do is to read their post some kind of a tutorials which helps me to learned a lot specially in the newcomers community. Abiding the rules in every community is very important. I posted my Achievement1: Introductory post on Steemit. In few days later I got verified, thanks to @cryptokannon. I also joined to steemfoods community and was verified.

This is my link on my achievement 1:. Introductory Post on Steemit.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@maris75/my-introductory-post-on-steemit

Upon reading various post in different communities I've realized that I still have many things need to study and practiced to learned more. It's a long way of journey for me to understand those things. Little by little learning everyday is a good start. Thanks to sir @dobartim for his very inspiring and motivating post. I love reading his content, very useful specially to us newbies. Sharing his journey and experiences when he started here on Steemit is a good example. Persistent is the key to success and achieving our goals.

As a newcomers I'm excited to make my posts.
My first post was in Steemfoods. I had my best moments when my 3rd post on Steemfoods which is my "Pork Nilaga Recipe" was chosen as one of the "Best Steemfoods Posts of the Day". I was so happy I never expected it being a newcomers. In fact, I never knew that I was chosen. When @liamnov informed me through chat that my recipe was one of the best post of the day I'm hesitant to believe her I thought it was a joke. Then I open my account immediately to check if it was true. So, I saw it there was an evidence. I was so happy of course. I immediately told my family of that achievement. From then, I feel more motivated and excited to make more interesting posts.
For me it was one of the best moment in my journey here on Steem. A very good start.
Every post I made i always do my best that I can. Hoping but not expecting to be recognized by the community because a lot of good, better, and best posts of my fellow steemians everyday.

This is my link of my "Pork Nilaga Recipe"
https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@maris75/steemfoods-pork-nilaga-recipe-by-maris75

Screenshot_2021-05-01-17-25-35-23.jpg
This is my screenshot of my post on Steemfoods

I am starting exploring to other communities too. When I found this "Best Moments of Life"
contest on Steemit Nursery. I am excited and decided to joined so that I can share my story about my latest best moments here on Steemit. In order to inspire also to other newbies here on Steem. Eventhough, we are new to this platform we have already a chance that our posts to be recognized as one of the best. As long as we do our best as we can with passion. It may simple and small for others but it really matters to me as a beginner.

Thank you. Keep on Steeming!

Special thanks to @bright-obias for initiating this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38