My introductory post on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! my co-steemians!
My name is Marissa Tugahan-Maquilang (@maris75)
I'm happy to be part of this platform and thanks to my co-worker @liamnov who shared this to me. Look forward to my future posts.

IMG20210410142249_00.jpg

Let me share to you a little background and important highlights of myself. I'm married and blessed with two kids. I came from a big family with twelve siblings I'm second to the youngest. My father was a farmer and at the same time a fisherman and we were financially unstable. When I was a kid my dreamed was to finished a degree course to land a good job in the future and helped my family financially. I saw my parent's struggle in order to feed us. My older siblings were not able to finished their studies. Though, I knew that my parents can't sent me to higher education but still I was not discouraged to pursue my dreams. After high school, fortunately, I passed the entrance and scholarship examination in one of the State University in our region and that was the only way for me to enroll in college. Studying in college with less financial support was not easy. But my goal was to finished my studies and earned a degree course, whatever the challenges and hardship and sacrifices I've been through it did not matter to me as long as my dreams do came true. I study hard and do everything that could helped me financially. I worked as a student assistant in our university to earned more financial support for my studies. Fortunately, by God's grace I finished my Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Economics last March, 1997. For me that was my greatest achievement. Prayer and determination were always my tools for my success. If there is a will there are always a way. I am sharing this because I want to inspire others also. That money is not a hindrance to pursue and finished your studies.
IMG20210410164927_00.jpg

Currently, my family residing at Cordova, Cebu, Philippines and I am working in one of the Japanese garments factory in Mactan Economic Zone Authority. Being a working mother
is another challenge.
Specially, when the kids are still baby. Watching my kids grow is such a wonderful feeling as a mother. I am not a perfect mother but I really try and do my best for them. I make sure that I am always there beside them in good times and bad times. To give support and love them always. They are my motivation and my inspiration, my life, my kids.

IMG_20210411_153655.jpg

I spent most of my free time walking around the coastal road in our small island of Cordova with my husband for this time of pandemic not with my kids because they are not allowed to go out somewhere. Our one and only town of this small island is Cordova. Our local government is constructing a road around the coastal areas which we love most. We love watching the sunset with fresh air, watching the huge mangroves trees is so refreshing.

IMG_20210411_160229.jpg

IMG_20210411_160153.jpg

IMG20210411095805_00.jpg

IMG_20210411_161026.jpg

My family's stress reliever: Our Pets
They played very important role in our family specially during this pandemic. They are not just our pets but we treated them as our family. That also needs our time, care, and love.

IMG_20210411_164027.jpg
This is hoven. Our first adopted dog. He loves to ride this motorcycle.

IMG20210411162549_00.jpg
This is mekoy. I remember when he first arrived at home he still feels anxious and afraid specially he was afraid of hoven our dog. The first time they met they were fighting but days passed they became friends but sometimes fighting also specially during meal time.

IMG_20210411_164125.jpg

Thank you very much steemians for your precious time reading my post.

I would like also to say a special thank you to @booming, @booming02, @booming03, @cryptokannon, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, and @steemitblog for your never ending support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to @steemit @maris75

 3 years ago 

Thank you @liamnov

 3 years ago 

Congrats @maris75 you are already verified. Please proceed to next task in @newcomers community

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-77-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-69

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kryptodenno

Welcome to steemit! You may proceed to the next achievement task 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you @cryptokannon for your warm support. Very much appreciated.

 3 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @adeljose and @steemcurator03 for your warmed support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41