Contest:my first steps in steemit|"journey on steemit" by @madilyn02

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you my lovely friends and fellow steemians. I am so delighted to participate in this contest organized by @steemitnursery, I believe this will give me the opportunity to express my feelings about steemit.
In this contest I am going to take you on a tour on my steemit journey, let's begin:

Every-journey-begins-with-the-first-step.jpg

image source

How I heard about steemit

Well starting from last year I started seeing my aunt more busy with her phone and I was always wondering what she could be doing. I kept watching her make posts and perform other activities on steemit and as a result of that I learnt a lot already even though I had not yet signed up. I started getting really interested in steemit that I started asking little questions about it which I would always get the answer from her. She told me it would be good if I sign up. But there was a little problem, what was it? I didn't have a smartphone. That was what delayed me from signing up.
How did I later do it? My aunt got a new phone and gave me the old one. I was finally happy I could join this precious family. Thus, I was introduced to steemit by my aunt @ngoenyi.

What I think about steemit

I think steemit is a learning platform where its users can share their skills , experiences and also learn from others so steemit is a win-win platform, whether you earn or not you benefit from it. When I think about steemit the first thing that really comes to my mind is not the reward for posting but what I can learn in the platform and also what I can share with others. Steemit is really the best place to spend your time!

How I did with my accomplishments in the newcomers community and the one I'm looking forward to.

These achievement tasks helps us to build basic knowledge on steemit. Its like a training to newbies to help them understand more about what they are into, so knowing it's importance I have been able to complete my Achievement posts to achievement 5task2 and this has helped me to learn so many things in steemit some of which I will mention later in this post.
My achievement tasks have all been verified

I m looking forward to complete my achievement 5task3 which is about understanding another basic tool in steemit.

Things learnt in steemit

Before coming to steemit there are so many things I didn't know. One example is the markdown styling
Steemit has taught me how to apply markdown in my writeup, knowing how to make a table especially gives me joy.
Through steemit I have learnt a little about cryptocurrency .
I have learnt how to convert my Steem to other cryptocurrencies like BTC, TRX and other. Also through my achievement 5task1 I have been able to know how to check the current prices and volume of steem.

what I haven't learnt

Sometimes people comment on my post with their language which I may not understand, I haven't learnt yet how to translate it. Some of them translate on their own while some don't. I will like to know what they commented but the challenge is how I will translate it.

I am still unaware of how to use one of the basic tools on steemit, namely, the steemyy.Com. But I know with more persistence in reading I will be able to understand it more.

Two nice people I have met and what they did to win me over

I have met a lot of people in this great platform but I will tell you about two of them.
One such person is @dequeen. She is really a nice person who understands the platform a lot. She post quality contents that are educative as well. I admire her creativity a lot and that is why I am especially drawn to her.

I have also met with @goodybest and I can testify to the fact that she is really hardworking and brilliant. She has won so many contests and she also encourages others to join in the contests. She also makes other quality posts in the platform.

The user I admire

My aunt @ngoenyi is the best source of encouragement to me in the steemit platform. She is always consistent in making posts in the platform, she never gets discouraged even though her posts are not being curated, she continues to be hardworking as a result she has a good reputation in the platform. I am encouraged y her hard work.

The second person I admire so much is @eliany. She is also another example of consistency, she make sure she participated in contests and not only that, she also invites others to join in contesting. She encourages everyone to be active as she herself is, so for this reason I admire her so much.

How I see myself in the next 6 months on steemit

In the next six months I will have been a pronewcomer and my reputation will have been up to 70.

MY GOAL
My goal is to complete all my achievement tasks in the newcomers community since this will help build my knowledge more on how steemit operates. I also plan to have enough Sp to add value to people's post and also receive citation reward.

How many sp I expect to build during the 6 months period
Within the 6 months period I expect to have up to 300 sp so I plan to reach this goal by making consistent posts and powering up my steem tokes. There are otherways too I can reach my goal.

what I will tell a friend to join steemit

When introducing a friend to steemit I'll let the person know that steemit is a learning platform. Yes you get rewarded for creating contents, but I will encourage him to always focus on being consistent and also on the learning aspect and not the reward alone in that way when the person join nothing can discourage him in the future.
I invite @benton3, @dequeen @sunshinemendy @shulidino to also join me in this contest.

Thanks so much for patiently reading through this post.
This is my introduction post

Thank you so much @steemitnursery for this wonderful opportunity.

Sort:  

Aww I'm blushing @madilyn02, I'm glad I can be a source of encouragement to you, thank you so much for your sincere commendations, you know you're so brilliant too, I wish you success! And please you can share this post on Facebook and provide your screenshot, they'll understand. Take care dear and let's steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62