CONTEST: TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO LEARN-BY @KINKYAMIEE|| 06/04/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello beautiful steemians, hope you all are doing great? I am very impressed and inspired by this contest, all thanks to @steemitnursery. I would like to share what i want to learn and thats COOKING.

images (7).jpeg
Source
Since i was a child and growing up, my mum has always been the best cook in the family, though my elder siblings have always wanted to measure up with her. My mum own a restaurant where she cooks all kinds of african dish. People come from far to buy from her and always commend her cooking. I on the other hand, have always wished to cook very well like she does. I watch her all the time she is in the kitchen and also try to make those meals whenever she is not hold. I am always excited and happy whenever she commends me for trying out some meals.

Why I Want To Learn Cooking.

  • Beat stress: Cooking is one thing i never get tired doing, its actually a fun way to relieve stress for me after a long day at school or work.
  • Expand the mind: Learning how to cook will help me understand and explore the world's cultures, customs and flavors. I will also learn some life skills like eating healthy, budgeting my money, and cleanliness.
  • Save some money: Learning Cooking is actually less expensive than eating at a restaurant or a fast food joint. So i will reduce spending money on pre-packaged food because they can be very expensive for a young person like me.
  • Eat food that i love: learning how to cook will keep me in charge of my menu and even enable me pick the exact meal i want to eat.
  • Boosting my health and wellness. Learning how to cook will help me Prepare fresh foods that will give much-needed nutrition into my diet and increase my energy and health in the short and long run of my life.
  • Be more awesome. Cooking will boost my self-esteem and self-confidence. It will help me learn proper planning and preparation skills and also keep me positive in helping my family start healthy.
  • Spread the love: Learning how to cook will help me develop the spirit of giving and help create a positive environment for spreading love through food.
  • Hang with friends: Cooking helps me create time for hanging out with family and friends, also having fun, and making good memories that i will keep for the rest of my life.
  • Express yourself. Cooking activities helps me express my creativity. Its helps me try something new and from my mistakes i create something amazing and delicious.

images (6).jpeg
Source

Ways i have been making trying to make cooking effective.

I am very passionate about cooking and i have been striving to learn new recipes everyday. I no longer stay with my mum to learn more of her delicious delicacies but i have been watching the food network channel on TV, learning from The Pioneer Woman's show on TV too. I have also been watching youtube for cooking tutorials and other fast recipes i can prepare. Lastly, i have some food apps on my phone that has really help me on dieting and preparing healthy food.

Thank you all for stopping by to read.

Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02

Sort:  

I've always tried to have time for cooking foods and its not easy for me😂 it's good you love cooking.

 3 years ago 

Lol..if you are passionate about it, you wouldnt have to try..its good to learn at least...it will really help you stay healthy, thanks for reading my post.

You're welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Hello. It is true what you say, through the kitchen you can express love, you can improve health, the economy. Your mother must be a great cook, she will surely be like her.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you can reach your goal. :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, i really appreciate your support. I will definitely achieve this goal.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thanks, very much.

Hello @kinkyamiee,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44