Contest !!! Best Moments Of Life By @kinkyamiee

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

images (7).jpeg
Source
We all experience alot of moments in our life, some might be good while some might just be bad. Certainly, we end up never forgetting some or most of these moments, be it good or bad. Everyone have that special moment they never want to erase from their memories and when they remember, it just feels fresh and as if their dreams have come through. 27th of march, 2017 was the best day of my life. This moment i will never forget in my life.

I was at home this beautiful day hoping and feeling that something good would happen to me. I was getting my bags ready to travel to the state i want posted to serve my country, though i was leaving in two days time but i was expecting my result that day. I was going to get to school to check for my complete result, i have earlier seen some but i have not seen two of my result so i was extremely nervous about it cos i wasn't sure i did so well.

Just when i was about leaving my house i got a call from my best friend that my Head of Dept. wants to see me, that she was in school and saw my name all over the place, now i became more nervous and had mixed feelings of what might be going on. I was so in a hurry to get to school so i drove a little bit faster. When i got to school, i saw some people holding a banner with my picture on it as the best graduating student in the faculty and department with first class. I was so confused and surprised at the same time, i never expected that.

I called my mum and she quickly got down to my school. She was so happy and proud of me because it has always been my dreams to be the best in my academy. I received the award for the best graduating student and also some certificates. I was so filled with joy and happiness, i didnt even know what to say. After receiving all that, i took few pictures with my best friends and mum before going home.

Before i got home a party has be arranged for me by my entire family and wonderful friends who were all present. I had my favorite food and drinks in the party, i got gifts too from my friends. Everyone said beautiful words to me which got so emotional, they were all proud of me. I was so happy and filled with joy spending quality time with everyone because it was just the best moments of my life which i will never forget.

Special thanks to @bright-obias for coming up with this amazing content, this has just brought back great memories.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I am just trying to envision your expression that day @kinkyamiee. I am sure you must have been shocked before joy and happiness took over. I know it has passed but congratulations and may you move to a greater heights ahead.

 3 years ago 

Exactly....i was so shocked, didnt believe it. Thank you so much dear..i really appreciate you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

You should think you knew you were a great student but you did not the bigger the surprise for you was. Cherish this moment and I hope you have more memories to share.

I wonder which contest you join since it's not mentioned.

see @wakeupkitty and the contest 'Looking back/Look forward' this article would fit in there.

🍀💖

 3 years ago 

Alright, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32