The Diary Game 23/06/2021: Chased away the boredom with a flying kite

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, hope you all are doing well. Today I thought to share my day with you.
Today we three, me and my two sisters got up earlier at about 7 a.m, without sleeping until mother screams at about 10 a.m to get up from the bed. These days our routine has been fully changed due to the traveling restrictions in the country. For me, my night starts from about 3 a.m to 10 a.m. Today the schedule changed because my father ordered three of us to help him with his bean plantations. After about three hours we together finished his work and we were tired to death because of the skin burning sun rays. We came home, had a bath, and had some food.
As we heard that the wind is blowing too fast we decided to relax ourselves and free our boredom by flying a kite. We tried to make a kite two or three days before, but it didn’t go well as it didn’t fly as we expected. Chooty, my youngest sister was the one who really wanted to fly a kite. To fulfill her wish one of our friends, a brother made us a very beautiful kite with eye-catching colors.

bee59d31-85b9-44af-b129-65e044578069.JPG

The fast blowing wind reminded us about it and we decided to give it a try. We three went upstairs of our house and tried flying the kite. First two or three attempts were not successful but after the guidance and help of our parents, we learned the technique.
Little by little the kite started lifting up into the sky. We felt like we are also flying through the clouds in the sky.

86a99cb8-cd4e-42c2-be2e-76bcf0097198.JPG

I felt that I wanna touch the clouds by the kite. Looking at it made us free and happy. We three laughed together shouting one another to grab the thread, hold it tight, etc. It was like a kite show to the neighboring houses. They also came to watch the flying kite. It went up and up in the sky, freely floating and we felt like it was smiling and dancing between the clouds showing its’ glamour to all the people who are watching it.

0383c1ab-d7b1-41fd-9c46-eb38406036e4.JPG

We flew it for about an hour and then we felt tired and decided to play with it again tomorrow. I think the kite was also felt tired as it was damaged in some places by hitting itself here and there. We have to repair it tonight to make it more attractive.
These days we are staying in our rooms sitting in front of our laptops or looking at our mobiles and it made both our eyes and mind stressed. Doing something different by catching up with the nature makes us feel alive. Today I felt alive and happy and I think I chased my boring life in front of machines for a while. I love to do such things with my sisters.

c5907faa-ba4b-4da2-946f-f953c82d0d8e.JPG

And I know they are also very happy today, especially chooty. I made it sure by hearing her joyful screaming when the kite starts flying.
Today was a good day indeed and in the evening my two sisters made pancake for tea. Yummy.

5c52df04-8f38-4b9a-9523-a246a572e061.JPG

I helped them by scraping coconuts, looking out for them, and tasting the food to check whether the taste is good. Haha.
Finally, I decided to share my relaxing day with the kite with you guys and I’m hoping to watch the T20 match between Srilanka and England tonight with my father, and with it, I think my whole day is gonna be an amazing one.
Then goodbye and have a good day guys.

And this is my Achievement1

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I have seen your post.

Your post is very beautiful.

I like your posting style very much and I would like to say one thing to you.

If you want to comment on the message, please post it. I commented on your post.

thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. ♥️

Hello @kalz11,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Please make sure, you add your achievement 1 post/introduction post link in every post in Steemit Nursury, also do remember to add your country name tag, if you are from Japan, you must use "japan" as one of your tags. It is very important to follow these 2 rules. For complete information, please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much😍😍

 3 years ago 

I added my achievement 1 to this post and thankyou for the guidance♥️

ohh.. god I need a day like this.. 🤩

 3 years ago 

Wish you to have such a good day 😍

I also desperately need this kind of day🥺❣️

 3 years ago 

You will surely have nangi♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52