CONTEST: How did you find Steemit? | by @josepha

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

IMG_9494.JPG

Hello Steemians,

I feel so excited to be a partaker of this contest, that is organized by @belenguerra in steemit Nursery. It's a pleasure for me to a Steemians and I feel so delighted ever since I find steemit. I came to know about steemit in a forum called Nairaland.

IMG_9488.PNG

This is the platform that I find steemit

The Nairaland is a Nigeria forum of discussions, reading of news, and sharing of business ideas, social activities etc. In Nairaland I searched on a topic 'how to earn cryptocurrency/platform that pay with cryptocurrency', then a I read through a post that were talking platform that pay writers for the contents hey published.

The writer of the post discussed about **Publish0x, Hive, Steemit, and Uptrend. After reading through the post in Nairaland I decided to make a research to ascertain the best among them. I my researched, I google Steemit vs Hive, publish0x vs Steemit. After reading through all the reviews that I saw online I came to find out that steemit was the best among them and it was the first social media platform that is build on blockchain.


**MY JOURNEY IN STEEMIT**
My journey in steemit began in September.

IMG_9495.PNG

At first when I signed up, and open the platform I started reading people post, looking at how the system works, how to publish a post etc. Then i came across a post that was published by @beatychicks, and I replied her post saying please I am new hear, how do I get started.

As new user, i got so tired and feel so terrified. But still got motivated from the post I was seeing from users like @cryptokannon, @bestcofinder, and @oppongk. At a point when I almost gave up in steemit I saw a reply message from @beautychicks that I should chat her up on whatsapp then I became so excited and chat her up. @beautychicks Build me up, mentor me so well. For about 10 days after Being a Steemian, she told me to introduce myself on steemit newcomers community.

I wrote my introduction post using her instructions, gradually I started doing what other Steemians were doing and today I have completed all my achievements task.

Thank You...

Sort:  

Thank you very much my friend!!

 4 years ago 

You're welcome. Thank you as well for organizing the contest

Congratulations!! You got one of the mentions in the weekly Steemit Nursery Contest! Thanks for participating.

You have been voted by @belenguerra, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!


Have a nice day!

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemcurator03 I really appreciate your work thank you once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77