My first steps in STEEMIT | "Steemit has come to stay!.. Happy to be part" @jhayss

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello to my readers, I am glad to take part in this amazing contest organized by the @steemitnursery team @saracampero and @inspiracion. I joined Steemit in April 2021, it hasn't been really long because I have been on this platform for less than 2 months but I must say that Steemit has really groomed me. The experiences I have had on this platform have really shaped my life and I am always glad to share them with newbies.


steev.jpg


I always thank @pandev for introducing me to this platform. He didn't give up on me though I didn't really give him my mind in the early stages. He convinced me on several occasions before I got to see the importance of joining Steemit. I always looked down on myself as someone who knows nothing about writing but I was wrong. On Friday morning, April 16th 2021, he came to my room and helped me with the registration. Since that day, I have been on track till now. I do make mistakes as a newbie(content writing mistakes) but I don't take that as a setback because it motivates me to do my best to learn past my mistakes without repeating them.


hhh.jpg

Thanks to the resources provided by @cryptokannon and the newcomer's community team, I joined the newcomer's community and started my achievement task. I used less than two months to finish these tasks. I am now a verified Pronewcomer in the community. These achievement tasks have been of great help to me in creating good content. This is because I have gained knowledge on plagiarism and its types, ways of citing and referencing posts, and the skills needed to write great content. It has also helped me keep my account safe through the knowledge gained from the steemit keys.


The recognition of my achievement posts and the curation gave me the motivation to always do more. I will be doing my best to support the various communities on this platform. I wish to be a greeter helper and do my best to help newbies. I will be applying for that soon. I hope I will be selected. With this, I will be able to use the little experience I have gained on this platform to help and motivate newbies. This will also give me the opportunity to mentor them through the verification of their achievement tasks.

Steemit has broadened my scope of learning and understanding of technology. It has helped me develop my writing skills. It has been a place where I can share what I know, my daily routine, share my knowledge, and also learn from others. Taking up challenges in contests has boosted my confidence. Cryptocurrencies were something I had little knowledge on. The Steemit Crypto Academy has really helped me gain knowledge on this. I appreciate.

In the Steemit community, I do not really understand the criteria for curators' rewards. It is quite obvious that all posts can not be supported but sometimes seeing zero votes on four to five posts discourages some users from writing. A little encouragement can really help. It is sad seeing achievement posts and diary games not getting any votes.


I have been able to reach this far in the journey because of the help of some users on this platform. They are a lot but I will use this opportunity to thank @njaywan and @fendit. Their guidance throughout the journey has really been helpful. @fendit has helped me gain knowledge in the crypto market. I can now trade at ease and be able to do the conversions without being cheated.

I admire a lot of people on this platform. @njaywan caught my attention from the beginning of the steemit journey. I admire him the most. He is the country representative of Ghana and also the admin and moderator for most of the communities on steemit. He has a lot of responsibilities here but he is selfless, has a great sense of humor, and has been a great tutor to me. He is my role model. He corrects me anytime I make mistakes, promotes my content, and always sets good examples for me to follow.

Steemit has come to stay! I am doing a great job in promoting steemit by inviting people to join. As a promoter, it is incumbent on me to set good examples for the people I am bringing on board. I have made it a habit to Power Up frequently because it has a lot of benefits. In the next 6 months, it is my goal to build on my steem power.

I will like to accumulate at least 7,000 SP to help other users and newbies on the platform. This will motivate them to continue the good work they are doing. I will also like to invest in Steem and get more investors on board to keep steem flourishing.


Steemit is a great platform hence I will be inviting my friends to join. I will, first of all, explain the whole concept of steemit to them, how it works, how he or she can contribute to the platform, and the future of steemit. Steemit helps groom individuals. It brings out best in people as it brings out their talent. I will advise my friends to always look at the learning aspect of steemit and not really on the earning aspect. It is very important to also join communities of interest of the user. This is because the individual will be able to create good content because he is familiar with that aspect of the community. I will also target serious people and the right people to join.

I will like to invite @paulandam, @chocolatepepper, and @broh to take part in this contest.

Thank you for reading.

This is my Achievement 1 post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @jhayss.

I am very pleased to read your post. I see that in the short time you have you have acquired a lot of knowledge and the most important thing is that you know how to value the work in Steemit that gives different types of earnings.

I am glad that you want to contribute with the newest ones, that is excellent and also it always gives satisfaction to help others.

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

You have been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be supported by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021
Don't forget to attach your Achievement 1 post link to every of your post published in this Steemit Nursery community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Please my label hasn't been updated with the fish logo too yet.

 3 years ago 

Done, my friend :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I appreciate your help😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63