CONTEST: Favourite Hobby by @iykewatchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

images-2.jpg
Source
Steem greetings everyone I am so happy when ever I am asked Vincent what are your hobbies? I don't think of the answer I just reply READING . This is because I have been a fan of books since age three courtesy of my uncle late Dr. B BB OGBONNA, Dr. May your soul rest in peace.
My favourite hobby is reading
A hobby is any active or activities one engages him or herself in aside his career or professional work or job.
Honestly reading is not an easy task basically for one who doesn't have a reading culture. Lots of people are afraid of reading this is called bibliophobia this could come up when an individual sees piles of books or books with large volume

images-1.jpg
Source
My love for books as I mentioned above came through my uncle late Dr. B B OGBONNA as a kid back then I do visit him and his family he makes sure he reads with me everyday this pattern of his made me loved visiting them and before age six I was able to read and so my reading culture.
The Imperative Aspect of my Hobby

Reading is not just a hobby it's a culture to me .

  1. When you read books you interact with different societies around the world.
  2. Books makes you a critical thinker
  3. You build yourself via learning from the work of others
  4. Reading books increases your imaginative prowess via fictions
  5. Books serves as best friends while on a long journey
  6. Book reading act as nerve stimulation. It makes you relax. I know some friends their sleeping pills are books.
  7. Books increases your vocabulary
  8. Book readers make good story tellers and historians
  9. Reading books gives you a balance lifestyle

give your life a balance through reading

images.jpg
Source
My plans to make a landmark using my hobby

this is where I often spend my free hours

20210203_105455.jpg
What3word ///Location
I plan to have a mini library in my home in 2023. This is to encourage younger minds to appreciate reading. Secondly I am currently work with children with learning disabilities especially #dyslexia.
It was fun sharing with you on this contest about my favourite hobby courtesy of @bright-obias who brought up the contest.
Guess you enjoyed yourself because I did too. Thank you for reading through.
Cc:
@steemcurator01
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@bright-obias here's my facebook share picture

Screenshot_20210324-163421.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you @bright-obias and to the entire steemit Nursery family I'm grateful for the opportunity given .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31