Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/ Teaching, my source of happiness / by @ishayachris

Greetings to the wonderful people in the house. I have the believe that we are perfectly doing well today. On this day, I well you to my blog where I will be sharing with the house the things or activities that makes me happy. Before then I really want to appreciate the effort of this community for it tireless effort in making this ecosystem a better place. My special regard goes to @inspiration for this wonderful contest. Indeed you are a boffin, and an inspiration to others.


IMG_20220526_104154.JPG
With students in class

Activities that makes me happy


As human, we do derive happiness, joy and inspirations from different things. Some derive happiness from their work, while some get happiness from friends, family or colleagues. And some derive happiness from their hobbies.

Personally, I derive more happiness from one of my hobbies which is TEACHING. By profession I am a teacher. I studied education at federal university of technology. Since I graduated, I have been into teaching profession, and in the course of teaching, I developed interest and love for children. I get inspiration sharing my knowledge with kids. Whenever I am in class teaching and interacting with students, I feel motivated. Having the feeling that I am making an impact in the life of someone, is enough to make me happy. I know that those kids I'm teaching today will become great people in future, and I will be remembered for the impact I made in their life. So whenever I look at myself, I see a future builder, life impacter, mentor, counselor and a hero to the younger generation. What could be more motivating than making an impact in peoples life? I believe there is nothing at all. As such, nothing makes me more happy than sharing my knowledge in class with young people.


IMG_20220531_153055.jpg
Myself and the leaders of tomorrow

Many people don't like teaching profession because the financial pay is always low and not enough to Carter for one's need. Some teachers even feel ashemed to be addressed as teachers because here in Nigeria, teachers are seen as poor people. But what matters the most is the inspiration, joy, and happiness that I derive from it. I think that is the most important thing in human life. What is well paying job without happiness and inspirations? Its totally a waste of time to me. As such, nothing makes me more happy than teaching.

I do love to use this opportunity to say thank you for taking time to read me through. Remain blessed, and I wish you the best. Don't forget to do whatever thing that makes you happy, because happiness is very vital in life. Finally, don't forget I love you.

I invite @yakspeace, @aliany and @blessedlife to join me participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi @ishayachris, we have the same profession, although I'm not active right now. I thank and congratulate you for such a heartfelt text 🤗

Thank you so much ma'am

Thank you for the invite my dear friend, you have explained so well about teaching making you happy, I'm also a teacher and I can relate to all that you have said. I wish you all the best. here is my entry for the contest 🤗

Great write off brother!!

Teaching is a noble profession and it's not easy being a teacher. To those who look down upon teachers, they should try teaching before they judge.

Exactly, there is so much joy in teaching, but only few knows it.

Many chose to ignore it.

 2 years ago 

Hi @ishayachris

It is very beautiful what you tell us. I identify with you because one of my passions is teaching and helping other people. It is a vocation and it is very good that it makes you happy. I think it is good that all teachers are like you, in this way they will always be good teachers for their students.

Thank you for participating in the contest, I wish you much success.

I'm really grateful ma'am. I really have passion for teaching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52