My first steps in STEEMIT|"My baby steps" by @ifylove

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Good evening steemians and I trust our day went well🤗🤗🤗??? My name is Aguguo Ifunanya from Nigeria and I'll be sharing my "baby steps" by @ifylove.
Firstly,I thank @steemitnursery for this great opportunity to share my aspirations,doubts and experiences with us all.

"How did you hear about Steemit? What do you think about it?"

I heard of Steemit through my very good friend @ruthjoe and I really appreciate her for telling me about this platform. At first I was a bit skeptical about joining because I have had several experiences with other online platforms. Joining steemit has shown me hat she is not like that rest of them in anyway.
Like I said earlier,steemit is not like any other platform,in fact she is better than majority of them. I believe that if you know the right things to do,if you can find your way around steemit,then you are on your way to accomplishing your financial and other goals here on steemit. When you tell people that writing is one of the ways you win in steemit,some say it's easy that they can do it while some say it's not easy that they can't do it but with the time,efforts and diligence you put into it,you are on your way to greatness. The first steps won't be easy obviously but I believe with the three qualities I listed above,you should be able to aim for the sky.

"How did you do with your accomplishmenys in the newcomer community and which one are you looking for?"

My achievement tasks were kind of easy because I had materials from @cryptokannon. Also,my good friend @ruthjoe always assisted me a great deal.
Currently,I am working on getting my achievement 4 task done. I haven't been able to do it because I am still studying the materiaan trying to put my study into practice before making a post on my achievement 4 task,I pray time permits me though. Pictures of my achievement 1-3 tasks;
Screenshot_20210606-222844.png

Screenshot_20210606-223612.png

Screenshot_20210606-223638.png

"What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to steemit?

I have learnt what plagiarism is and that it is a offence. Also with the help of steemit,I have learnt to always cite my source properly in order to avoid plagiarism. I have also learn some basic markdown skills. My research and writing skills have improved as well.

"What have you not learn or yet do not understand? And what are your doubts about it?

I have not yet understood how cryptocurrency works,like how are writers paid on this platform and how is the currency generated. Also,I wish to learn how citation works.
I haven't fully mastered the skill of making my post 100% creative but I believe that by the time I have gone through the materials for achievement 4,I should be able to understand how to go about it.

"Name at least two nice people you have met and tell us what they did to win you over."

I have meta couple of nice people through steemit but I won't be able to mention all their names because that are much in numbers but the few people that have won my hearts are @ngoenyi,@talktofaith and @uthjoe.
@ngoenyi and @talktofaith are both coordinators of some communities. I love the way they are quick to respond to any matter within the communities they coordinate,the efforts they put to ensure that those communities grow as well as their concern for the growth of those communities members. @ruthjoe,hmm...she has been a source of encouragement through my walk here on steemit. She motivates me a lot and inspires me to do more. Whenever I am down by the poor votes I get sometimes,she talks to me and tells me that I shouldn't let it bother me much,rather it should inspire me to do more. I can call her my strength when I am down here on steemit.
I remember telling her about a post I made that got voted and she was so happy for me and I was wondering if I made the post or she do. LOL!!!

"Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?"

I admire a lot of users such as @talktofaith,@ngoenyi,@ammyy,@ruthjoe,@cryptokannon and @focus now and they are all example for one to follow. There is always a whole lot to learn from the aforementioned. I see them as leaders in their various ways.

"How do you see yourself in six months on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem Power do you expect to build during that six months period?"

I see myself in six months time,recruiting people to steemit,not just recruiting them but ensuring they are consistent and that they understand how steemit works. I want to have recruited diligent,committed and consistent people to this great platform and this can only be achieved if I show the qualities I mentioned. For instance,@talktofaith and @ruthjoe are consistent and committed to their activities here on steemit,and these encourages their recruits to be committed as well(these was why I said they are leaders in their various ways).
My goals like I said is to recruit more people to steemit. If I have about 2 or three people who are consistent then they will recruit more people,that way our numbers here on steemit will grow. Also,I want to build up my steem power to at least above 200 by that time.

"What would you tell a friend to join steemit?"

I would share my experiences and the little knowledge I have of steemit to whoever I tell to join steemit because I believe that is one way to get them to join. I will tell them about my ups and downs,I will make sure I share every details I can to the person if need be(because people sometimes harden their hearts). I would share testimonies of my good friends here on steemit as well.
When he/she joins,I will encourage them to do their achievement tasks and also put them through if they ever need my assistance.
I invite:
@Chrisbrood
@violapearl
@obeclassic
Thanks for you time.

Link to my achievement1 task:https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ifylove/achievement-post-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-ifylove-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow you really did a nice job.

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Good one dear... there's always a first step to everything,sometimes it can be challenging but the more step you take,the lesser the pressure and the more the confidence.. I wish you well.. @ifylove.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ifylove.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Steemit. You are right to say that at the beginning there are many things to learn but little by little you will master all these things. It is important to stay motivated, and it is good that you have that good friend who always encourages you, do not give up, with effort and patience you will achieve all your goals and your dreams.

Thank you very much for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success :D

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51