Steemit Nursery Contest | How has Steemit improved my life? | by @gracyakan

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I'm so happy to be here, I hope it's well with everyone and they're safe. I want to tell you about how steemit improves my life.

I want to start by telling you how my life was before joining steemit, to be a civil servant in the poor country like Nigeria that nothing is working is not easy, they keep on slashing civil servant salary on monthly basis to the extent that the money will not even reach anything.

As a family woman with kids I needed to support my husband but my salary will not do, it was as if I'm not doing anything because when salary is paid on the 30th before 15th of the new month I will fall back to my husband and start asking for money to fuel the car, make my hair, attend workshops and to even renew my practicing licence, all these comes from my husband and this makes me to join so many buissiness like MMM, Chymall, alliance etc and all these was not good instead of gaining I lost over 700,000 naira that's 2,336 steem with the current price of steem in my country.

How steemit has improved my life

When I join steemit in May my husband told me that he doesn't want me to loose money again ,I should forget about it , but I explained to him that steemit does not need one putting any money instead they reward users with steem and thron , he wasn't still convince he said until he sees it.

I explore many Communities and participated in contests, write quality contents and I have plenty steem to do power up, delegated to Communities and also have remains, my husband was dead turning me that I write things too much, that he wants to see the money I make from it, I sold 240 steem who is 70,000 naira and I still have remains, I was so happy because of this my husband encourage me to continue steeming and I bought a new phone that will help me in doing so.

img_1629576135331.jpg
The phone I bought with my steem 70,000 naira ( 240 steem )

Now I can fuel my car, buy my dress,shoes,make my hairs, buy somethings to my kids and husband as a surprise without asking money from my him and this makes him happy.

img_1629576321281.jpg
The shoe I bought with my steem 10,000 nairia ( 35 steem )

Am i willing to contribute to Steemit?

Yes! I'm willing to contribute to steemit because it helps me a lot.

How can I do it?

I can do this by :

  • powering up to increase my steem power, because this will strengthen my account a make it to be influencial in steemit.

  • Voting others post

  • Commenting on others write up

  • Avoiding plagiarism in my write up

  • Introducing steemit to people

  • Promoting steemit anywhere I am

  • Supporting Communities by delegating So

  • Being active in the community

  • Setting some percentage of my post payout to Community

IMG_20210814_142736_227.jpg
The Weavon I bought with my steem 25,000 naira ( 85 steem )

How can Steemit help others?

Steemit can help others to have financial freedom, have their personal money, become financially independent, improves in their writing and speaking skills, the use of smart phones and computers, designs, cooking method, homemade drinks, health tips and many more to mention, steemit is great and I love it so much.

Thanks

special regards to @inspiracion

Cc
@steemitnursery
@ghostfacer99
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @gracyakan

It is great that Steemit can be a help in so many ways, the main one is to obtain financial freedom, of course, this takes your effort and perseverance, as you have said. I'm glad you were able to buy your phone.
A direct way to contribute to Steemit is by Power Up, as this builds your Steem Power and strengthens your account.

I hope you keep moving forward and have a lot of success. Thank you for participating in this contest.

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks @inspiracion I'm grateful that you read my post and also support me, I'll continue to move forward as you said, forward ever backward never.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63