Contest: my first steps in steemit| is wonderful by @gracyakan

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Polish_20210609_170131755.jpg
I love Steemit

HELLO STEEMIANS!

I'm a follow steemian, my name is Grace from Nigeria, I hope we are all fine as for me I'm so excited to participate in this contest "my first steps in steemit", organized by @steemitnursery community. I appreciate the organizers of this contest because this will help we newcomers to learn from others.

I joined this amazing platform by 16/05/ 2021 I'm a newcommer in this community.

HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT STEEMIT?

I heard about steemit by sometime March 2021 when my sister put the lock-in details in my Whatsapp page and ask me not to delete
that a friend of hers told her that there is a social media platform called steemit, that rewarded it's users with a crypto currency called steem for creating original and quality content. I didn't believed her, I was laughing and told her don't put your money , it sounded like a scam to me, because all the social media benefitted more from its users so how come this one is the reverse, So I wasn't interested then. I later joined steemit when my my Sister took time to explained how steemit works and all the benefits I will gain for joining the platform for me,it was great this time it sounds real and interesting to me, as compared to my time and data that I spent all these years in WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram without any reward even free data, so I decided to give a try since am not going to pay any amount for doing it , so my Sister @goodybest signed me up and I started steeming on! immediately till now and I'm happy that I joined steemit.

IMG_20210516_175950_119.jpg
My introductory picture

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMIT?

Steemit is a great and candeed platform, of which any one who is innovative can invest or creative individual can build financial security with. It is a platform in which someone can learn new things on daily basis, this is where you can meet different people from different backgrounds and culture, this platform is excellent for interaction, it's a platform where you create your own quality contents and receive reward as long as the contents is free from plagiarism, humility of everyone Marvel's me slot ,no insult corrections is given in love. Wow am flattered my head is swelling to be among.

Polish_20210608_214102801.jpg
I accepted steem

HOW DID YOU DO WITH YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS IN THE NEWCOMERS COMMUNITY, AND WHICH ONE ARE YOU LOOKING FOR?

I didn't have difficulty in introducing myself in my achievement one task because I was guided by my sister @goodybest, she sent the link to @crytokannon post on how to write achievement task. I followed through and i successfully carried it out and got verified although I'm not curated.
I've done my Achievement task up to 4, and am looking forward to achievement 5 and 6 which I'll soon do it.

WHAT THINGS HAVE YOU LEARNED THAT YOU DID NOT KNOW BEFORE COMING TO STEEMIT?

Learning is continuous process ,so I learn everyday in this platform, steemit has improved my writing skill. steemit has taught me how to be creative and use my brain , it's really a brain drain,
I learned how to cook different delicacies and how to garnish my meals to be more attractive and appetising through this platform.
Steemit has given me the opportunity to meet people from different races,background and culture. It has taught me how to interact with people in a respectful way. Words could not express how happy and grateful I am to be here in this platform.

WHAT HAVE YOU NOT LEARNED YET OR DO NOT UNDERSTAND, AND WHAT ARE YOUR DOUBT ABOUT IT.

I've not learned about other crypto currencies and crypto academic.
I don't understand how to register in crypto academy and I don't know their requirements, and I'm dont know if I can fully understand and trade in cryptos.

NAME AT LEAST TWO NICE PEOPLE YOU'VE MET AND TELL US WHAT THEY DID TO WIN YOU OVER.

The nice people I met on this platform are @goodybest, @ngoenyi, and
@ahyar92.

@goodybest she's really the best, asides from being my Sister I love her so much,as my recruiter I admire her selfless attitude,and she's hardworking. She's not up to 3month old in the platform but had plenty achievement. She scores 54% reputation, she's in many community and like participating in contest. She's a wife and mother too, but she strikes a balance, she doesn't neglect her family because of work, she is ready to helps anyone
she is generous, she delegated some sp for me when I joined the platform newly and couldn't post because of low sp.
I want to be like her.

IMG_20210516_180010_329.jpg
Me and goodybest

@ngoenyi I knew her through my sister @goodybest I admire her selfless attitude,and she's hardworking. She's not up to a year she scores 70% in her reputation she has many achievement presently she is uyo representative ,city coordinator, moderator in @steemwomenclub,@steemalive and @steemfoods. She's a wife and mother too, but she strikes a balance, she doesn't neglect her family because of work, she readily helps anyone , she's humble as a leader and generous,my sister @goodybest told me how she @ngoenyi showed her kindness ,I love her for this,and want to be like her.

IMG-20210530-WA0013.jpg
This is ngoenyi

@ahyar92 is a moderator in @steemhealthcare. It's not been long since I got to know him but he's a nice person, he use to notify me when there's contest and encourage people to write quality/original contents. I can remember when I participated in the first two contest in @steemhealthcare community although I wasn't among the winners but my post was among favorite post he encouraged me by words of appreciation and reward, when my so was low and I couldn't post ,I use the STEEM he gave me to power up and post and I emerged the winner of that contest ,that singular act of kindness won me over and I can't forget it in a haste and I want to be like him, at this point thank you sir am grateful.

WHAT USER DO YOU ADMIRE OR IS AND EXAMPLE TO FOLLOW FOR YOU

@goodybest and @eliany these people are persistent in making quality post and participate in contest ,devote their time and energy to Steemit , introduce Steemit to people and recruit many as well. I admire their efforts.

I so much admire my lovely sister
@goodybest she's innovative, creative, persistent, patience and love Steemit. We always discussed a lot about how we can add value to this amazing platform and how can improves ourselves.

HOW DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN SIX MONTHS ON STEEMIT, WHAT IS YOUR GOAL, AND HOW MANY STEEM POWER DO YOU EXPECT TO BUILD DURING THAT SIX MONTHS PERIOD?

I want to become a steem-promoter and a moderator in different communities. I want to be known by follow steemians as a generous stemian
I want to grow my STEEM POWER to at least 1000SP within six months period I've decided to power up at least 180 STEEMs monthly, I am a focused and hardworking person, I'm praying that God should help me achieve my objective and strongly believe in that since I know the significance of STEEM POWER in Steemit business.

WHAT WILL YOU TELL A FRIEND TO JOIN STEEMIT?

I used to tell my friends to stop wasting their time, money, data and energy in other social media that they don't benefit anything from it and join steemit because "time is money". And I've been able to convince 2people to join this amazing platform.

CONCLUSION:
Finally my experience/ first steps in steemit is very wonderful, steemit have done great work in me, I learn new things daily and I've benefited a lot on this platform that I can't mention all.i know Steemit have come to stay so am in I can't give up on this platform, I must reach the top.

Polish_20210608_214933423.jpg
The love of steem is the beginning of wisdom

Thanks for reading through.

I invite my friends @ijelady, @justiceanitie and @fredquantum to join this contest

My introductory post link

CCC:
@saracampero
@inspiracion

Sort:  

Steemit is an outstanding and amazing platform. I wish the entire world can understand how amazing this platform is.
A beautiful method of presenting your points dear.
Kind regards!

 3 years ago 

Wow beautiful, i'm glad you learn a whole lot of thing in less than a month, with your consistency on this platform i know you achieve this goals in 6month time. Keep it up @gracyakan

 3 years ago 

Hi @gracyakan.

I really loved reading your publication, it is full of great joy and enthusiasm for Steemit, I like that!

How well you are doing your achievements, I hope you can get the cures, it's just a matter of patience.

At Steemit patience is very important as well as perseverance and perseverance.

I hope you can achieve all your goals.

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you much success. :D

 3 years ago 

Thanks @inspiracion am determined to cultivate that virtue patience and be perseverance as you said. Am grateful for the encouragement.

WOW @gracyakan my lovely sis you will never cease to amaze me, you know what? I'm speechless, and I'm so proud of you! Your consistency in the platform is something else, your enthusiasm about this amazing platform makes me happy. I can't even express how I felt. Keep it up and I wish you success in this contest

 3 years ago 

This is great job, well done @gracyakan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53