The diary Game: 05/09/2021: Plaiting my Natural hair

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi great people of steem.


I am delighted to participate in the diary game. So here is how my sunday went.

IMG-20210905-WA0015.jpg

As it is in most Christian homes in Africa, once we wake, we give thanks to God and we bless the day. That's exactly what I did. I woke, thanked God and blessed the day then I to prepared for church.

Church was really spirit filled as we were taught kingdom principles and the way a Christian should be.

IMG-20210905-WA0007.jpg

Before going to church, my friend tried out a contact lens on me and this is actually my first time fixing a contact lens. I was afraid at first but Later summed up courage to try it out. This is how it looks on me.

IMG-20210905-WA0010.jpg

I came back from church around 12. Though church dismissed earlier than 12, I stood back to help put some things in order. When I got home, I decided to loosen my hair and make a new one. My friend helped me out with the hair.
I had her plait my natural hair. Want to carry it for some time before I can get an attachment and braid it as I would like.

IMG-20210905-WA0013.jpg

Sometimes I do think of barbing my hair to ease the stress which comes with plaiting and making of a new hair but I am not sure how I will look. I don't want to walk around looking like my village masquerade. Hahaha

I was tired after the hair stress and decided to rest and see a movie. That's basically how my day went.

I know you wondering why I never talked about food. That's because I am on fast today. So we will talk about food tomorrow. Haha

Thank you for stopping by to go through my publication.

I appreciate it

Here is a link to my achievement 1 post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @giftjoshua,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

In each publication you make in the Steemit Nursery Community, place the link to Achievement 1 and the country where it comes from on the labels: Example #nigeria

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

Link:
Steemit Nursery Community Announcement updated on 2/June/2021

Reglas Steemit Nursery Community / Rules & Guidelines
Rules & Guidelines Steemit Nursery Community

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you @warrenjemkis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39