Contest:my first steps in steemit| by @eliany

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
I'm so delighted to take part in this contest. I really appreciate @steemitnursery for giving me the privilege to share my experience. Come along let me take you round.

download.jpeg
Source

How did you hear about steemit? What do you think about it?

I heard about steemit through our African representative @ngoenyi, and I really appreciate her for introducing me to steem it. At first I was nervous about this platform, I doubted it really exist. But when I later joined, on April, 2021 I was glad that I finally joined. Steemit is a platform that has transformed so many lives. Its educate, trained and mold peoples way of thinking and their abilities. Steemit has taught me creativity, it improve my writing skills and more. Steemit has broadened my scope of learning and understanding crytocurrency. It is a good media to be.

How did you do with your accomplishments in newcomer community and which one are you looking for?

As soon as I joined steemit, I introduced myself, that was achievement task 1. It was easy because I was asked to introduce myself. I was guided by my mentor @ngoenyi, to write and post my task. I read guidlines provided by @cryptokannon, i have done my achievement task 4 yet to proceed to 5.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to steem it?

Although i like creativity, I never sat down to carry it out before. Steemit has bring out some hidden talents in me, I can do so many craft work now. Steemit has also broadened my knowledge in crytocurrency, participating in contests like this has also helped me to developed my writing skills.

What have you learned or yet to understand? And what are your doubt about it?

I have learnt more about crytocurrency, I'm yet to understand how greeters got notification immediately from newbies that just joined. I doubt if all the greeters uses an automatic message to reply all newbies.

Name at least 2 nice people you have met?

I've met so many people on this platform, but @ngoenyi and @benton3 has been so encouraging to me. I am always motivated by their quality contents.

Which user did you admire, or is an example to follow for you?

I admire lots of users but first, @ngoenyi caught my attention most. She is African representative, Uyo city coordinator, moderator in some communities, a greeter in newcommers community, she is also a wife and a mother, She has lots of responsibilities. With all this she never hesitate to respond to any new question in her inbox. This is so encouraging.

Secondly, @goodybest has been a source of encouragement to me. I've learnt so many things things from her post.

How do you see yourself in six month on steemit? What is your goal? How many power do you expect to build?

In six month time, I see my self as a promoter,
my goal in steemit is to build my steem power. I want to have 2000SP in six months time.

What will you tell your friend?

I would like to share my experience and the skillsvive acquire in steemit. This will encourage them to join steemit.

IMG_20210521_142210.jpg
Me telling my friends about steemit

I invite @dequeen, @vickyreal and @essybrandy to share their first step in steemit.

Thank you so much for reading through my post.

Here is my introductory post link

CCC:
@saracampero
@inspiracion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I entered the contest yesterday....😊

Well-done @eliany you have such an interesting experience in steemit, you know you're a source of encouragement for me too. Let's steem on together!

 3 years ago 

Hi @eliany.

I really enjoyed reading your post. I congratulate you because you have advanced making the achievements, this is very important for your growth and progress in Steemit.

Regarding your doubts, the greeters do not use automatic messages, everything we write we do manually. As well as visiting each publication to review the achievements, and the welcome, everything is done manually.

I hope you can achieve the goals you have in Steemit.

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @inspiracion i really appreciate. Now i know, i commend the greeters effort. They are doing a great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63