Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT | My Steemit Experience by @culzee

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

culzee.jpg

Helow my fellow Steemians!

My name is Cosmas Chime. My friends call me culzee. I am very glad to have taken right decision to join "Steemit.com", the best block-chain social media platform in the history of mankind.

Since I joined this platform, I have been so excited with the opportunities available here. I am very optimistic that I have found my way to fulfillment and happiness.

It is my great pleasure to be part of this contest.
aq.png

Steemit-Logo.wine.png

How did you hear about Steemit?

I heard about Steemit for the first time from my Landlord's son, @prolee when I took him to a computer village where he went to buy a laptop. He told me he got money for the laptop from rewards he received from steemit. I did not understand what he meant until he explained to me what steemit meant and how it works. I picked interest and signed up the following day.

What do you think about it?

The-Best-Social-Media-Networks-For-Cryptocurrency-Fans-FILEminimizer-750x375.jpg
Source

Steemit is the best social media network for cryptocurrency fans. It is a wonderful and exciting social media platform that provides great opportunities for one to learn, share knowledge with people across continents and countries of the world , network and make money. It is the best place to be.

How did you do with your accomplishments in the newcomer community?

When I joined Newcomers Community, I started with my introduction post. After it was verified, I continued with my Achievement 2 || Understanding Basic Securities. In the assignment, I learnt different keys and their functions on Steemit, and how to safeguard them against malicious actors.

Within two days it was verified and up-voted. I felt so happy and I was highly motivated by the reward I received, so I started up my Achievement 3|| Content Etiquette. It was verified and up-voted with less reward. I continued with my Achievement 4 Task : Applying Markdowns. Unfortunately this one was verified but not up-voted. I felt so bad and discouraged, because I spent about three or four days to properly understand the topic. It took some time to create a motivating content and I carefully Applied Markdowns in other to create an eye catchy post, but it was not rewarded.

However, I continued with my Achievement 5 Task 1: Review Steemworld.org and Achievement 5 Task 2 : Review Steemscan.com. Both of them have been verified.

Which one are you looking for?

I am looking forward to completing my Achievement 5 Task 3, Achievement 5 Task 4, Achievement 6 Task and Compilation of Achievements' Task post.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to Steemit?

For the past two months I joined Steemit, I am so proud and excited to say that I have learnt so many things that I have never dream of knowing before. For instance, I learnt so much about:

  • Different keys and their functions on Steemit, and how to safeguard them
  • How to apply Markdowns
  • Plagiarism
  • Steemworld.org
  • Steemscan.com and so on.

What have you not learned or yet do not understand?

  • I have not learn cryptocurrency and how to trade cryptocurrency
  • I am yet to understand how curation works in steemit
  • I have not learn how to create community in steemit
  • I have not understand how to use third party applications

What are your doubts about it?

I have no doubt about anything in steemit because I am still learning and when I get to the river, I will surely cross the bridge. Since I was able to learn so many things I know today in Steemit, I believe I will learn them and many other things as I get myself more committed to this great live-changing platform.

Name at least two nice people you've met and tell us what they did to win you over.

Wow! I have really met a lot of nice people in Steemit.
The first person that is worth mention is the guy who introduced me to Steemit, @prolee, an intelligent and hardworking boy. He is the one and only person who showed me this pathway to success and happiness. Kudos!

The second nice guy that has challenged and inspired me in Steemit is @bright-obias- Newcomers' Community Country Representative Nigeria. When I first joined Steemit, his name was ringing like bell and I wanted to know him. Fortunately I meet him one on one. He is a great-man. I have learnt a lot from him and he has helped me in different ways.

The next person I would like to mention is @ngoenyi. I don't know this woman in person, but her passion and commitment to Steemit is so amazing. Her zeal and dedication to Steemit platform challenge me a lot. She is a nice woman. I am happy to have met her here.

Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?

There are so many people I admire in Steemit especially some community leaders. I learnt so much from them. They inspire and motivate me to work hard. They are:

The user I admire so much on Steemit is @xpilar, Admin -WORLD OF XPILAR Community. He is very creative. His leadership style is awesome. I love his creativity and hard work. He is a very good example for me. I follow him.

How do you see yourself in 6 months on steemit?

In the next 6 months, I see myself becoming country representative of Nigeria and my reputation growing to at least 65.

What is your goal?

My goal is to become a whale on steemit by hitting 1 million Steem Power in the nearest future.

How many Steem Powers do you expect to build during that 6-month period?

Before the end of December 2021, which is about 6 month from now, I expect to build at least 5, 000 Steem Power.

What would you tell a friend to join steemit?

What I will tell a friend to join the Steemit platform:

  • I will explain to him what Steemit is all about. That Steemit is a blockchain social media platform that rewards people with steem dollars which can be converted into money for writing articles, upvoting content and commenting on other articles.
  • I will share my testimonies of things I have learnt and the financial rewards I have recieved since I joined Steemit.
  • I will give him assurance that he can do it.
  • I will also promise to teach him all he needs to know about Steemit and to be available to guide and support him in any where he needs my attention.
  • I will finally advise him to sign up immediately.

Thank you for reading my post. God bless you!

aA.png
If you want to know more about me, click My Introduction post

Twitter is currently banned in Nigeria, I could not Share this post on Twitter.

3100609.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience on Steemit. How good it is that you have completed the achievements, the greatest reward is the acquired learning that will help you continue learning and make your way in this world of Steemit, I hope you can complete all the achievements. This will give you a lot of satisfaction.

I hope that all the dreams you have with Steemit can come true, and it can be like that with a lot of perseverance.

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you much success.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63