Contest; The Best Moments Of Life

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Thank you @bright-obias for creating such a lovely contest like this.

I have lot of beautiful moment in my life, but there is one that is so memorable.

The day of my engagement

I have seen lots of people getting an engagement ring over the years and i kept asking God when my own will happen. But never do i know that he has been planning something bigger for me.
As a lady on her early 30s should be worried over settling down because menopause can set in at anytime. But i got the surprise of my life on my 33rd birthday.

My hubby isn't romantic but he made it so romantic.
I had wanted a private engagement because i am the shy type. And my husband knowing too well about me proposed privately.

He proposed to me on December 25th last year, which happens to be my 33rd birthday. I never knew he planned to keep me awake all through the night on 24th until is 12am in the morning, when i saw him searching his bag and i was asking him what he was looking for but he said i shouldn't worry.

To my greatest surprise he brought out this beautiful ring by exactly 12am early morning and ask me, baby will you marry me? I screamed with little ghost pores all over my body, and without wasting his precious time i jumped up from the bed and said yes i will. It was the best moment that i will never forget in my entire life.
20201226_205758.jpg
My engagement ring

After the engagement we went to church for thanksgiving and prayed to God for a new beginning of life. After service, we took some pictures.
20201227_105048.jpg
me and hubby

20201227_105052.jpg
same day with hubby

20210103_111446.jpg
me sampling my ring

Hubby without wasting time came to see my people on January 7th, paid all bride price required in full.

Another best moment ever is enjoying marital life, is sweet and sweeter when you get married to the best husband and soulmate. And God blessed me with one, i so much love and cherish my husband.

20210108_184523.jpg
Me and hubby having a good moment after our traditional marriage

This is the best moments of my life so far

Thanks for reading through.
Courtesy @bright-obias for this contest.

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.

Sort:  

Hello @chinella,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much, i really appreciate you guys

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44