My first step when I joined steemit by @chiabertrand

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210608-WA0000.jpg
SRC

Hello dear steemians ,I greet you all and hope you'll are doing perfectly well before I get started in this beautiful Contest,I want to first of all give a special thanks to the steemit nursery community for bringing up this wanderful and beautiful Contest because I'm a fan of Contest lover and to be honest this is one of the best contest I have come accross this platform so far because it gives your whole impressiond, worries, questions and your love for this platform. Okay without wasting much time I will begin 👇

1

How did you hear about Steemit? What do you think about it?

At first I never new about Steemit until my boss @yeesja told me about it in March but I ignored him because I knew it's another scamming platform where they scam people because I had have alot of bad experience when it comes to that .but it was in April that my boss together with @njiatanga were holding classes and signing up newbies before I came to realize that this platform may be a good one ,so I decided to also give it a trial and see for my self.

2

How did you do with your accomplishments in the newcomer community and which one are you looking for?

I'm very happy for completing all my achievement Tasks from 1 to 6 within a short time and it has help me extremely well to better understand about this platform and so many other things I couldn't believe I could ever learn .after going through all the Achievement tasks ,I now understood that it's not all communities I have to always participate to in this platform because of language barrier, culture, hubbies and many others and I'm looking to always giving my best by participating in communities of my interest like :-

  • steemcameroon community which is from my country and I couldn't hesitate to join it
  • Newcomers community which we all have to go through in other to accomplish our achievement task and learn so many things in it
  • world of football community which I also needed to join because of my love and passion for football
  • steemit nursery community which is a community for new Comer's as it guids and control newcomers of becoming a better and active newcomers tomorrow

Just to name a few

3

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to Steemit?

I have learn so many things in this wanderful platform that if I start naming now I will end tomorrow but I will try my best to cite out some.

  • I didn't have a better understanding about cryptocurrency but since I joined this platform,I now have a well and Better understanding about it
  • I didn't kno about markdowns before but I can boost now as I'm a master of applying markdowns which I learn from this platform
  • I didn't know about Various types of Plagiarism but thank God for this platform that enlighten me about so many types of Plagiarism
  • at fisrt I knew only the function of my Master key but thank God for completing my achievement2 task as I knew all the functions of my keys
  • I didn't know about steemworld.ord , steemscan.com ,steemyy.com and steemdb.io .I thank God for studying it and now have a great knowledge in some of them though I haven't understood some very well

4

What have you not learned or have you not understood? And what are your doubts about it?

  • Okay I haven't learned much about cryptocurrency though I have started understanding it but my question now is that I write and get reward in the form of SBDs and Steem but I don't understand how I'm earning TRX without working for it .if I can get a better understanding about it ,I will be very happy

  • In steemscan ,I didn't understand very well how to vote for Witnesses but I know with time when will learn it because I don't always like something to challenge me

  • I don't also understand why in some post I see @steemcurator01 refusing people to not tag him but I see higher quality people like MOD , Admins in various Communities, Country Reps and other higher quality people always tag him .does that means people with low reputation shouldn't tag @steemcurator01? If so then how will he see some of our quality post to vote because to be honest I have alot of post that have expired without any one ever coming to vote Even including @steemcurator01.so at times I feel fustrated

5

Name at least two nice people you've met and tell us what they did to win you over.

@njiatanga(country representative for Steem Cameroon) together with @yeesja are the two nice people I have met and they were the ones that finally convinced me to join this platform .they opened classes for the registration of newbies as they were signing up newbies everyay in front of me as I widnes and finally decided to signed up and also give a trial as they have been telling me ever since to signed up as well .

I have also come to know so many nice people through steemit like @saxopedia ,@theobass,@muluhpenn, @thegreens,@fombae as we have met face to face several times and they are so welcoming

6

Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?

I admire alot of talented users in this platform but i have seen the excellent works of @bright-obias and I'm aspiring to be like him one day

7

How do you see yourself in 6 months on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem Powers do you expect to build during that 6-month period?

  • I'm already 3months old now on steemit and I have really work hard as of now to achieve so many things like my SP and I'm aiming that by 6months from now onwards ,my SP most have reached 5000SP so that i have a higher voting power that I will use to be surpporting other people and my self and also to be delegating in communities of my interest to help the communities grow as I will always be powering up my account from time to time anytime I had Steem or SBDs .

  • I have even join steemit njangi group here in my country cameroon which will boost my morals to to work hard so as not to fail the njangi .the purpose of the njangi is to power steemcameroon account with 50% of the shares and use the other one for your beneficiary and by me joining it will also help Steem cameroon grow. To know more about the steemit njangi ,you can click here

  • I also intend to work hard so that by 6 months ,others will also look up to me and see the achievement I have already just in the space of short time .by doing so ,they will not be discouraged and also aim to reached my level. I will also have enough information about the platform to educate them and make them better steemians too by that time

8

What would you tell a friend to join steemit?

  • Normal what i will and what I'm always telling friends and family members about Steemit is explaining to them fisrt what steemit platform is all about.

  • Again if tell them that it's not all about money but also a platform where they can show thier talent

  • I go further by telling them that it's a platform to teach others your talent and be paid for and you can also as well learn from other people's talent by going through Content

  • I go deeper and tell them that they can simply explain their daily activities in the form of Diary Game and be paid for

  • Again I tell them that it is a platform where they can learn and improve on their creativity and become more better in thier works and also becomes diverse as they will learn alot form other people

  • I tell them how it improves their reading and writing ability as they will read so many Content created by others and they will also write alot of Contests

  • lastly, I also go deep in telling them how the platform will stop them from being lazy as they will also have to be writing , reading and attentinh to so many contest which will earn them money .

I thank God for a successful journey as I have been able to bring many newbies within my frame on the platform

I will end here for now and once again ,I want to thank @steemitnursery for organizing such a beautiful Contest 😍.

Before I go I will like to invite @noelamontanna ,@muluhpenn ,@theobass ,@darrellbass ,@chiakingsley,@njiclinton and @kulkaleonard to come and participate in this wanderful Contest

Here is my achievement1 link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is a great step....👏

 3 years ago 

Actually,I'm so happy to take the great step

 3 years ago 

Me too broda....

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Steemit. I am glad that you made the achievements. What you still do not understand, you will understand with practice. For example the use of the tools of achievement 5.

We win TRX, since the merger with the TRON platform happened, that's why we start to earn TRX, but we only earn it when we get Steem Power, if not, we don't earn it.

The thing about not naming Curator01 is something they asked because their notifications are saturated, and they receive thousands, so it makes no sense those notifications that cannot even be reviewed because there are thousands, I don't know if you can understand this? It makes a lot of sense to me.

I hope you continue to grow and advance in Steemit, and that you achieve all your goals.

Thank you very much for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success.

 3 years ago 

Woow I'm glad you have now opened my brain on how the TRON is coming about ,I now understand it . Thanks for also telling me the reason why we shouldn't be tagging the curators all the times .I really do appreciate .I know with time I will know almost everything about the this platform because I'm enjoying everything about it .and what I always enjoy ,I always try to give my possible to it

 3 years ago 

Good friend, I am glad that you enjoy this platform, when we enjoy it, we have more interest and we learn in a pleasant way.

Greetings to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53