CONTEST: Escape the island or adapt with Steemit 🌴 by chaalee

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

images (68).jpeg
source
Hi everybody, hope you are doing good.... I wanna wish you all a very big happy new year from all over the world.
Truly, this contest is such a logical and technical one to do, but I thing is good. We get to see others creativeness, and the fun from it too.

Today, I'm gonna be dropping my post for this Contest and I hope that my creativity and ideas works a little bit of what is demanded.

So, take your time and enjoy the post.

Escape the island or adapt with Steemit

How did you get there?

I was on an adventures trip. As an Adventurer, I wanna go out for a new adventures, but unfortunately I was flushed into this island by a heavy storm last night. All I could remember was that I was in a boat, and all of a sudden, this scary and unending storm took me by surprise. Now I'm stuck here, cold and lonely. You wanna know more?? just keep reading.

How is the island? What's in there?

The island is pretty cool. Oh!!! thank God it's not a deserted island. Now, I can see that there's a lot of things here. Some animals are here(though not wild), and plants also.

Choose 2 new steemians to accompany you (here you simply tag them).

The two new steemians accompanying me is @josepha and @simonnwigwe

Choose 2 old steemians to be with you (tag them too).

I have two old steemians here with me, @cryptokannan and @sapwood.

Use the talent of each one of you to adapt and survive on the island or to get out of it. What will you do to achieve it?

Good, now let's go into this accordingly. First, I'm an Adventurer, and I'm used to spending my time outside the city. This was exactly what we did.
Me: As an Adventurer, I built two tents for the five of us. The materials were with me, flushed on the island with me, together with some of my food stuffs and some of my clothes.
In such a situation, I figured out that using the first 1-4 days on this island trying to get out will be very stressful and might just drain all our strengths. So I decided to make a sleeping tents for some days while we figure out what to do.

@sapwood also agreed to the ultimate virtue here, which is patience. He is a good hunter, brings us some of those animals every night.

@simonnwigwe and @cryptokannon are couples, they do woodcarving as their occupation. They are trying their best to make us some local kind of canoe that could get us out of here. I can see their work, it's truly working. They have been gathering woods from the trees and making shapes on it, the work is progressing.

@josepha is a technologist. He directs us on our daily activities on what to do and what not o do. He also dug a well for us in the island where we get our fresh water for drinking.

With these, we wanna make our first couple of days much more adaptable before we could get off the island.

Finally, how could Steemit help you in this context?

First, I have told you guys about the canoe we have been trying to make. But before the work will be done, I want the steemit Community to come to my aid. They can also send some help. More help is needed. Thanks.

Thanks for reading my entry.

Sort:  

Thanks, dear friend!!

 4 years ago 

Here is my shared post link on twitter, click here
Screenshot_20210101-162149.png

 4 years ago 

Here's my shared post link on Facebook, click here
Screenshot_20210101-162317.png

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest!

You have been voted by @belenguerra, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!


Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69