Contest: My first step in steemit|"special title"@boobee

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello everyone good day, I am so excited to be part of this contest organized by steemit nursery coordinators because it reminds me of the best and great step I have ever made by
accepting to be part of steemit family.

HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT STEEMIT AND WHAT DO I THINK?

I was introduced to steemit by @ruthjoe in the month of February 2021.

IMG_20200802_083706_361.jpg

She told me that, she has found a platform that is changing her life and she would like me to be a part of it and me, I love trying new things.

She said that steemit is a platform where people write and post there content, and also earn from there writing.

The one that really captured my interest was when she told me you don't have to refer people before you are been rewarded and you would be paid with crypto currency which is STEEM for every original post you made.

I have always wanted to be more creative in my writing skill and I saw this platform as a good opportunity that I needed to grab

I decide to give it a try but I didn't join immediately because I was looking at my schedules and the nature of my job.

Not withstanding I decided to take the bold step on the 6th of April 2021 to join and that same day I wrote my achievement 1 which was my introductory post.

I took my introductory post pictures at work and there at work I created out time to write my introduction.

The link will take you to my introductory post.
![Screenshot_20210607-102409.png](

source

I think everybody needs to experience steemit because steemit has a lot you can learn, if you have an open mind to learn.

HOW I DID MY ACHIEVEMENTS?

My first achievement, was guided by @talktotalk who was the lady that registered me into the steemit platform.

She guided me and told me how to place my #tags and how to copy my link and the rest.

~~ From my acheviement 2, 3, and 4 where I stopped for now, I want to say a very big thank you to @crytokonan for the proper clearification and guidance that she led out in these achievements to make me a better writer and a good creative content Creator.

~~ I wrote my acheviement 2, I learnt what the steemit keys are for, when and how to make use of them.

~~ I wrote my acheviement 3 : she throw more light about plagiarism, which is copyrighting. This particular achievement made my creative spirit so high because I don't want to be blocked from using steemit.

~~ I wrote my achievement 4 : These acheviement thought me how to organize my work for proper clearification, understanding and easy reading.

These achievements has shaped my thinking and improved my writing.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT FROM STEEMIT.

To be honest I have learnt a lot, even more than what I was told.

  • I have learnt how to be creative : steemit has made me a creative thinker and writer.

To me being creative is an art of thinking off the box, having an idea, insight, imaginations that comes from the mind and it's been brought out to reality that people can read it or watch it.

Achievement 3 made it clear that plagiarism, is a serious offense that when you commit it you will be thrown out the platform and like I said before now I don't want to be thrown out so I gave to be thinking deep , creative my own constant and be original.

  • Stemmit has thought me how to detailed in my writing with the help of different contest and lid reports.

Before now I find it difficult to write up to 200 word and more because I lack words to use and Google has made things so easy for people.

When I joined steemit I noticed that so many contest has a rules of writing atleast up to 200 words in your content. That was how I started learning how to be detailed. The lid report helped me very much too as a starter.

  • Steemit has thought me correct spellings and good English: whenever I see the red line under any of my spellings, it indicates that the sentence is wrong.

  • Steemit has thought me consistency and commitment: To me consistency means never give up (keep writing)while commitment means putting your very best and your time.

I could remember in our first meeting for steemit Lagos branch, our coordinator @talktofaith she said something, she said that if only we can be able to write one post everyday on steemit platform it show we are committed to stemmit and steemit is not for lazy people.

I took those words personal and ever since then even In my tight schedule I create out time to post atleast one or two post a day.

IMG_20210607_110017_997.jpg
@talktofaith, encouraging us.

IMG_20210607_110004_631.jpg

WHAT HAVE YOU NOT LEARNT AND YET TO UNDERSTAND.

I think learning is one step at a time you keep graduating. I have Learnt alot and I am still learning so I believe before I could finish up my other acheviements I might leari how the blockchain works and also learn more about crypto.

NAME AT LEAST TWO NICE PERSON YOU'VE MET AND TELL US WHAT THEY DID TO WIN ME OVER.

The first person I have meet is @ruthjoe she is like a sister to me.
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HiQyq6axwhCAr5mT5mxkwc6atSbW54WtUVxbv7hH6MEq798JjejV4XgZHvL9cozVqv3TCpQtBB6NfzCCNLeuRZ8qDnvynocS.jpeg
source
My Friend on white

One thing I liked she did was to believe in me. When she introduced me to steemit she said I should join this platform that I will make it and no doubt, I have seen positive results.

The second person is @talktofaith our coordinator. She one person that kindly guided me on how to go about my achievements and she made me felt welcome into the steemit family.
Screenshot_20210609-152257_1.png
I screenshot it from her WhatsApp display profile.

WHICH USER DO YOU ADMIRE?


Source

The user I admire the most is @focusnow. He is the founder of steemalive community.

What I admire about him is how he looks about for the members in his community. He is optimistic about what he wants.

  • He is down to the earth he flows with his members.

  • He has a listening ear to listen to your complains and try to help solve them.

  • I admire the way he teaches. Whenever I attend his classes on our telegram group I always learn something.

  • He knows how to reshape your thinking from being shallow to been wild.

There are a lot I admire about him.

HOW DO YOU SEE YOUR SELF IN 6MONTHS ON STEEMIT.

In 6 or before 6months time I should be able to have full knowledge about how crypto works so that I can have liesence to participate in the crypto academy assignments for more knowledge.

In 6 or before 6months time I would have been able to convince all my friends and family to join steemit and also guide them through the process.

MY MAJOR GOAL In 6month time or before 6month is to be able to handle a major project that will bring to growth and increase of steemit in my city lagos.

A lot will happen before and after six months time and all will be for my growth and the expansion of steemit.

My target is to build my steem power to 2000 sp. So that I can use it to sponsor my upcoming project for stemmit.

I have been able to convince a friend to join steemit @chipep is her username with my testimony and the testimonies of others.

This is the link to her introduction
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@chipep/introduction

I am glad I was able to guide her on how to write her introductory post and her achievement 2.

More people are coming.

I think I have been able to answer all the questions in details and I am so excited I participated in this contest.

A very big thank you @saracampero and @inspiracion for organizing this reflecting and expectional contest.

I invite
@sammylinks
@nevlu123
@eberechi10

Special regards to:
@Steemitnursery
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@ruthjoe
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @boobee.

I congratulate you, this is a great publication, full of enthusiasm and joy for Steemit.

You are right in saying that Steemit makes creativity flow and the best of us when writing. Constancy, perseverance and patience are very important to grow and advance in Steemit, I know you already know that, from what I see in what you have written.

I wish you can achieve all your goals.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Steemit and for participating in this contest.

I wish you a lot of success :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63