Best Moments Of Life by @benton3 - 13 Years Wedding Anniversary.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

1619625260928.jpg
Image source

Hello friends, hope you are all doing well. It is good to get together via this contest. This contest is about my Best Moments IN Life initiated by @bright-obias

Introduction

Life is a wonderful gift for the Almighty, which each one of us should cherish. The moment we come into the world we are faced with several moments in life, both positive and negative. To keep our head afloat, it is always more reasonable to remember the bright moments in our life, and this gives us the energy, strength and determination in your life. Always reminiscing over these bright spots in life brings about joy, peace of mind reas9ns to live.

My Bright Moment In Life.

I have so many bright and happy moments in life, But one of the best was the day I got married. It is a day that i will always remember. I can still vividlly recall all the events that took place on that day.

Thus on fhe same day last year, we had a replica of the moments experienced during that special day. We got married on 8th day of December 2007, and last year December marked the 13th year of both of us deciding to come together "to live together as long as we both shall live for the rest of our life".

Marriage is a wonderful gift from God and its happiness is dependent on your following the guidelines and instructions as outlined by its Originator.
Our journey for the past 13 years has been wonderful irrespective of the challenges faced along the way, that is why this 13th anniversary is so special to me.

Why is it special?

image.png
I and my wife @ngoenyi, cutting the cake just like we did 13 years ago.

Marriage entails the union of two persons, from different backgrounds, families, brought up from different environments and have different family values. Thus to stay together over these number of years joyfully not under compulsion is a wonderul thing indeed. It takes patience, love, understanding, tolerence and kindness to be able to achieve that. For that reason that anniversary was so special to me.

It is also a way of saying thank you to my beloved wife for her show of affection and care for the entire family.

1619613853239.jpg
Image source

This anniversary took me back memory lane, reminding me of the time I had a disastrous car accident in which I broke my leg, while some others lost there life, just after 10 months of marriage. However, my wife @ngoenyi and other family members rallied around and ensured that I was well taken care of. Of this, I am very grateful, thus the special occasion.

FB_IMG_15748682784273977.jpg
The anniversary is a quick reminder of how blessed I am with the two wonnderul children we have and how quick time flies.

What also makes it special is that this was done through videoconferencing, using zoom meeting app for those far away, and it was really interesting and that made it truly unique. We connected some of our friends through zoom and it was really awesome. So even the novel covid-19 could not stop this from happening.

At that special moment, we repeated our marriage vow once more and did something, we did 13 years ago, on this day, feeding each other with a piece of cake and a drink, oh! it is day to be relished.

image.png
@ngoenyi feeding me.

image.png
Myself doing that in return.

Before the actual time we did the anniversary, we went to a park as a family, just to sit out and have some fun with my children and younger brother that came to visit us

1619614147092.jpg
I, my wife, two children and my younger brother @m9ndarl.

1619614742357.jpg
Plates of nkwobi (garnished cow leg meat we enjoyed at the park some hours before the real deal)

Conclusion

I would like to say that 8th December is a special day to me and my wife as long this life continues, and we will forever cherish each day of our lives together and continue to make them special.

Thanks for going thru my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @benton3:clap_tone1:,

You will get the label as #Alumni by @ghostfacer99. Have a pleasant journey in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you!

Phase: Newborn/04-2021 @ghostfacer99

Thank you!

Hello @benton3,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Never thought, i was going to be selected. I do really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32