Contest: What are Your Goals As a Newcomer On Steemit entry by @beniba

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, i want to start by saying a very big thank you to the steemit Nursery and @bright-obias for organizing such a wonderful contest for we the newbies on this platform.

In every endeavour i take i always try as much as possible to set goals and targets for myself so that i am guided in my activities i take. After i heard of steemit from @massachussets and i registered i set goals and target for myself and since then i have been working towards them.

Allow me to mention my goals i have set below:

• I set a goal for myself that since this platform gives its members great rewards for their good content, i will spread the good news to people around me. My goal therefore is to introduce steemit to my friends so that the steemit blockchain will continue to grow and my friends will also benefit from the rewards from steemit. It didn't take long for to start working towards this goal as i have already spoken to alot of friends about steemit and many of which registered.

IMG_20210619_184525_583.jpg

IMG_20210602_125327_748.jpg

IMG-20210609-WA0016.jpg
THESE ARE PICTURES OF ME INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO MY FRIENDS.

• Another goal i set for myself was to build my steempower so that i can support the newbies coming on board and also to help maintain the value of steem. I set a target to reach at least 1000sp before the end of December. I have also starting working on this as i have always tried to power up with some rewards i get. I I currently have a steempower of 130 which i am working to power up more i the coming weeks.

• As an entrepreneur i saw the opportunity steemit has for us. So i set a goal that by the help of rewards of steemit and the exposure it has i would expand my business and to establish a new one. I have already started with that project and i advertised my business on steemit and anounucing that i accept steem as payment and had some peoe from this platform patronize my items.

20210531_193927.jpg
A FLYER OF MY ICE CREAM BUSINESS I ADVERTISED ON STEEMIT.

• Another goal i have set for myself is to use steemit to be a learned person in cryptocurrencies as i was very ignorant about anything concerning cryptocurrencies but now i have learnt a lot and still learning.

• Because of the diverse communities on this platform i have devided to learn from other users on this platform so my goal is to learn about every aspect of life from this platform and also to socialize with new people. I have made new friends already.

These are just some of my goals i have set for myself on this platform and i am working towards achieving them because i feel fulfilled whenever i reach a goal i set for myself. Im bery confident i will achieve all my goals i have set.

Thanks for stopping to read about my entry.

My achievement 1 task post link is also below:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@beniba/achievement-1-psot-my-introductory-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63