Steemit Nursery Contest || “How did you find Steemit?”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

As the coronavirus pandemic became worse and worse I started looking for ways to make money online. I read a random blog post that mentioned steemit. The blog post didn’t say anything about Steem crypto but that Steemit was a “way to make money online for bloggers”. The post wasn’t very explanative so I didn’t take it serious. I didn’t even think about it but I didn’t know that the idea of steemit had stuck somewhere in my memory where it would stay dormant for months... (dramatic transition)

26EE1ADF-0E80-41A5-9F23-92B99278DF1C.gifGiphy.com

On the 16th of December, I introduced my friend @alphafx to another friend and they instantly clicked. At some point, they started to talk about blogging and a platform. I wasn’t paying a lot of attention because I had become the third wheel. I mean they had a lot in common (grew up in the same town, a lot of mutual friends, etc) so I was almost left out in the conversation(felt awkward). But as @alphafx was explaining what he knew about the platform, it sounded familiar. I remembered that blog post I read months before. It clicked. It was steemit! But still, I wasn’t interested. I had my own plans. Still do.

A2F920C3-1788-4F19-9A21-0E88DF9ABD10.jpeg
My friend, @alphafx and me

A week later, @alphafx came over and explained Steemit a little bit more. That was the first time I knew that it was actually crypto mining. He showed me his earnings too, obviously. F785C8E5-5393-4288-81DC-259F53D90370.gifGiphy.com

After I saw the earnings, oh yeah, I became interested. Among everything he said, I only understood two things: no investment and earning possibilities. So I signed up right away. That night and the following morning I explored the platform and read a few posts about Steem online. Honestly, I didn’t understand half of anything at that point but I was fascinated. This is my first crypto journey. But I knew that if @alphafx could do it then for sure I can too. I mean, I’m much more of a nerd than him. AAB51706-6F2C-4844-9B17-89251FD221F4.gifGiphy.com

The following day, the 24th of December, @alphafx taught me a lot about steemit and helped me make my first post and here we are.

Now it’s not just for the earnings. I can see that the opportunities are endless and I’m willing to explore and learn. I just hope I stay consistent. Wish me luck!

Check my introduction post here

Cc:
@belenguerra
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator01

Thanks for the contest.

Sort:  

The guts of this young man😂😂😂💔
Welcome bruh

Thanks man ✌🏽

Nice journey story to steemit 🤗

Thank you! It means a lot

wow @alphafx been so persistent on dragging you here. Keep on posting and most importantly engage/commenting on other posts and networking to make yourself visible in the community and try to add posts that brings value to people.

Yes of course. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62