Custom Android OS - Advantages, Evolution X Review.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner.gif

Custom Android OS

2.png

What is a custom Android OS?

By custom android OS, I meant installing a version of android that is not provided by the phone manufacturer. But why would one need to use a custom Android OS? Well, let me explain some of the benefits of having a custom OS.

Advantages

  1. Keeps the phone updated even when the official updates stop.
  2. Lets us add new features.
  3. Helps increase the performance of the device.
  4. Easier Resolution of bugs with clear changelogs.

These would be my top picks for installing a custom OS.

Evolution X

Screenshot (27).png

source

Evolution X is an open-source custom android OS. Now I will be showcasing this custom OS on my Xiaomi MIA3. Xiaomi MIA3 is already a bit different from the rest of the MI devices as this phone comes pre-installed with Google's stock android. So Evolution X improves on this by giving us the option to customize our device for our liking.

The Features

Now let us discuss the top 3 Features that I like on my MIA3 after installing Evolution X

  • The customization

1.png

The customization level in this version is insane to the one we get from the manufacture. One of the best customizations I like is the ability to add a network monitor tool that shows you the amount of bandwidth being consumed.

  • Use WI-FI and Hotspot at the same time.

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner.png

This feature is really great and has helped me share my WiFi with my friends without actually sharing my main router password 😁, So we could literally use your phone to extend the WIFI signal.

  • Adaptive Charging

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner (1).png

Adaptive charging is that feature that helps us prolong the device battery life by setting some conditions while charging the device. Here we could set a limit for charging the device and when the device reaches that level it stops charging. If you are that person who charges your phone to the full then know that charging the device up to the 100% mark is not recommended and that will reduce the battery's life. I've used this feature to set the limit at 80% recommended mark.

The Review and Conclusion

As a review, I have to say that the device is buttery smooth, and cool, I really love the latest android's looks and feel. I've been getting regular bug fixes and great improvements to the device's actual performance. So, if you guys would like to instal Evolution X for your android device then check if your device is supported by the Evolution X by going to this page and follow this Wiki page to get the installation instructions

My Achievement 1 Post : My Introduction to Steemit | Achievement 1 Post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be supported by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021
Don't forget to attach your Achievement 1 post link to every of your post published in this community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊 @edlili24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57