Contest Announcement!!! Best Moments Of Life |My Birthday Celebrated By VIC Choir| Unexpected, Overwhelmed

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkL2BxAGUDKFTKWFVhDA4vF1utC3WDPRDExCxbBnKcXqujeCynLp5vRunX1Nd8GU9ziTQBLC6WyrbixkuaXCJMcJCMMrFTnnt62.jpeg

source

INTRODUCTION

Hello, beautiful users of Steemit. Trust you are all having a great time here? I'm glad to share my best moments with you. It's a day I can never forget in my life. Thank you to @abright-obias for bringing up such a nice idea,in form of contest.

I see this as an opportunity to share my joy with you.

BEST MOMENTS OF LIFE

The best moments of my life was the day I was celebrated by the VIC choir on my birthday.

It was my last two years' birthday,June 15,2019. It fell on a Saturday. And Saturdays are usually our rehearsal days in the VIC( Vertical Impact Church) choir. It had rained heavily since morning till late afternoon. I wasn't surprised,cause it usually will rain on my birthday. I was just indoor couldn't go out. And besides, it was during the second semester exams,so I was seriously busy with reading. Even on my birthday!

Besides the inner feeling of joy and gratitude to God, what kept reminding me it was my birthday was the constant messages and calls from family,VIC family and friends,even old friends , my photo dominating their WhatsApp statuses, Facebook and all, also wishes from hostelmates. These were my reminders 😅. There was no fun or anything,just engaged in reading😂. Morning Paper on Monday preoccupied my mind.

Later in the evening,I prepared for rehearsal by 4pm. I arrived at church,my choir members all wished me. I was glad to receive warm embraces from them. It was time for rehearsal,we started off with prayer and worship as usual. Then to my utmost surprise,the Choir lead,Pastor Iyke (Iyke Realms) said "let's do a birthday song for Funke, let's celebrate her,then we rehearse afterwards"

I was amazed, I was shocked,I was filled with delight. They did a birthday celebration song for me. Each lead singer sang a solo for me and everyone took the birthday chorus. Backed up with instruments. I was overwhelmed, I couldn't curtail the joy within, it was incredible. @analee carried me😅.

I felt the love,it was more than giving me money or gifts. I really appreciate my Choir lead, #IykeRealms, Lead singers,one of them is @analee and all VIC Choir. They are so amazing.

A video recording was made.

I have shared a part of it below👇

It was the best moments of my life, I have had my birthdays celebrated, but this is unique. And I cherish every part of it. It was a red-letter day for me, a moment that has left an indelible imprint in my heart.
Thank you all for reading.

Cc:
@steemitnursery
@bright-obias
@belenguerra
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hello @afunkycares,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ghostfacer. It's been a great time in Steemit Nursery community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support, Steemit Nursery Team. I will continue to create more quality contents.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38