CROCHETING:The outcome of my work

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello Steemians of this beautiful community, it's my first time posting here and I want to share with you the procedure and outcome of my crochet piece.
I've been crocheting for a while now and it is really time consuming especially if you want the exact replica of your design.
I spent about 2 weeks on this piece and this is how it turned out.

IMG_20201128_153620_300.jpg
First of all I sketched the design of what I wanted on a piece of paper with a pencil.

IMG_20210420_170204_885.jpg
I went on to select the type of color I want from many colors of yarn

()

()

I came across burgundy and I liked it because it matched the design and style of what I was about to do.
I started crocheting with my sketch as a guide for my piece to come out exactly as I want it to.

Screenshot_20210420-164421_1.png
Whenever I got tired I either took a nap or watched a movie on my phone and came back to continue until I was done for the day.
Screenshot_20210308-115621_1.png
A scene in one of the movies I loved watching whenever I was tired.Title: To all the boys: Always and forever.

I finally finished off my piece and I was very excited.
I can't wait to wear it at the poolside or to the beach
It was really challenging and time consuming but it was worth every second.
Thanks for reading.

Cc:
@cryptokannon
@belenguerra

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Okay,thank you

Very very good work and inspiring. keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63