Better Life with Steem|| The Diary Game: Tasting first crop of the season || 06/06/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

IMG_20210605_201055.jpg

It is Sunday Morning: I do not hear birds chirping, I do not drench my feet in the early morning moisture, I feel deprived of morning exudes of the flowers and above all darkness still pervades.

I began thinking what is it that has stopped the Sun from illuminating this part of the world today. Lost in the wonderment my mind indulges in self-questioning -- where has the sun gone today?
A shrill sound, suddenly, wakes me up to the light of the day and I realise everything is in perspective except me.
Having slept until late I tried to finish my morning chorus quickly. It was a good hot day outside and I promenade to my room without any exercise or something. As i enter my room i step over my specs and rip it apart. Thankfully, I have one more partially damaged specs but usable so I press that into use.

IMG_20210606_182737.jpg

Noon:
Squatted before my study table, I switch to Spotify and enjoy party songs. I am not a regular music listener but when I feel like listening to anything I prefer the genre mentioned or Kashmiri Sufi.

After having lunch I lie down in my room and take a nap. As my eyes open I find a bowl of cherries 🍒 : it is cherry season in Kashmir, the first crop of the season. I have always been fond of cherry and have had a lot of adventures In childhood, in this season.

To kill the boredom, I turn my brother and cousin against each other and make them wrestle for a while. It is always fun to watch them wrestling: A nice way to stay out of stress.
IMG_20210606_180001.jpg

It is evening and I will be going out with friends and return home late. Thereafter I will have dinner and try to sleep early.

"I would like a membership title at Steemit Nursery Community and I have read and understand the Rules & Guidelines of Steemit Nursery Community. Attached is my Achievement 1 from Newcomers Community"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53