Achievement 01: New comers' introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210531_160829.jpg

Hello everyone, I take this opportunity to introduce myself to the beautiful steemit community:

I am Aasif Wani from the Indian side of Jammu and Kashmir -- a place called paradise on earth. I am 25 years old, born in District Baramulla which is called the gateway of J&K. I have done my schooling up to 12th standard in my district only.

IMG_20210531_171619.jpg

Right from childhood, I had a great interest in social causes so I chose to study law.

To pursue a law degree, I shifted to Srinagar in 2014. I completed my bachelor's degree in 2020, from Kashmir University at a time when the whole of Kashmir was reeling under stringent curfew following Govt. India's decision stripping J&K of its semi-autonomy.
Currently, I am working as a junior lawyer which is considered the most struggling role in any lawyers' life.

In my university life, I was a very active student. I had the opportunity of working as a president of the All J&K Students union. I have interned with many Human Rights Bodies, NGOs, Media Houses and Law firms. I have also written about different student issues in local and national portals.

IMG_4745.JPG

Besides law practice, I am associated with many NGO's. I organise events on different socio-legal issues, hold competitions in schools and write about pressing social issues. I also give free legal assistance to those poor and needy.
I am planning to pursue a masters degree in the UK and return with a new skill set.

Some of the hobbies i didnt touch are reading, networking and going out with friends.

IMG_20210108_205141_049.jpg

Why Steemit?
Steemit was none existent for me until @aamir07 brought it into my knowledge. Thanks to him!
This platform struck the chord not because it offers rewards, but the rewards are achieved after employing a lot of creativity and intellectual work. A person like me who is passionate about storytelling and creative writing always look for such opportunities. On this platform, I cannot only learn and earn but I can enjoy doing what I am passionate about.

Like every beginner, I don't have much knowledge about steemit, but I look forward to learning from the supportive steemit community and take my voyage to the shores of success.
I am committed to contributing to the steemit community to the best of my ability and encourage others to make this grand success.

FB_IMG_1622462710765.jpg

#achievement1 @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are very much welcome to this great platform

I am saying hi from Nigeria 🙊

 3 years ago 

Hello Stalyn,
Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hey @aasifwani
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking time to write these encouraging words

Ratings:3
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

I appreciate it.

Welcome! You may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Btw I'm intrigued why you said Junior lawyer is a very tough phase?

Currently, I am working as a junior lawyer which is considered the most struggling role in any lawyers' life.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot!

Well, I dont know how it works at yout place.

There are many reasons that obstacle smooth growth. I live in a conflict zone and curfew is a normal affair here.
Then those who aren't 2nd generation lawyer have to start from the scratch.
Some seniors reluctantly take freshers and in most of the cases juniors are kept aloof from the keys that may unlock success in the profession.
Clients rarely trust new faces and building client base takes years until then one has to bear with all the odds he/she is put through.

This may vary from place to place

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aasifwani,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63