Marcello's Birthday passed a little while back and I wanted to perform the song I ...

in APPICS4 years ago (edited)

... made for him. This song was created while he was still in the womb of Claudine. It's amazing that 4 years later he has grown into the wonderful little boy he is now. Full of comedy, innocence and loving compassion. Please enjoy this live raw performance, I can't wait for the day when Marcello can fully understand the life messages I have given him in this song. 😊

33 IMPACT-TRIBUTE TO MARCELLO


Song’s Due Credits:


"Put Me In That Mood" Beat/Instrumental Produced By Rico Raicoz


Verses 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed By Verbal-D


Chorus & Melody Written, Created & Performed By Verbal-D


Full Song Lyrics Here:


Verbal-D
Chorus:
Every person that I meet
Every new location that I reach
Tryna make an impact, impact

There's a reason for the things I choose to do, what I say
I'm tryna make an impact
While I still can...


Verbal-D
Verse 1:
Never wanted to make music where you're lost in my words
I like to map it all out, give directional turns
Take you on another journey if you're willing to learn
So to reach higher degrees we let the temperature burn

Step out your comfort zone, can not be limited, like a hunter drone
You can only go so far, ’til you're uncontrolled
Overheads to rock bottom, and even under roads
Don't mind the haters, debaters who speak in undertones

Don't gotta try so hard, show non-conformity
It's not a chore to me, the purpose, the music is more than me
Even the music's intentions mean more to me
If you wanna make a wave then you've got to explore the sea

Only original mind, never declining to forgery
So You can feel the passion, no magic or sorcery
Captivate an audience, acapella or chorus free
Inspiration-driven lyrics, delivering cordially...


Verbal-D
Chorus:
Every person that I meet
Every new location that I reach
Tryna make an impact, impact

There's a reason for the things I choose to do, what I say
I'm tryna make an impact
While I still can...


Verbal-D
Verse 2:
Look at my body of work
It's without a rhyme with a curse
Knowing that my only children will acknowledge it first
So to be a role model, I prepare for the birth
My first son is on his way, to make his mark on the earth

Meteor shower indentations, volcanic craters erupting
Power, yes he can take it, (start) building something constructive
Allowing knowledge to waken, with Statements breaking assumptions
Tower the cowards waiting, who blatantly make destruction

Give him a bible, a moral compass, direction
If he ever mirrors me, I pray to God, the best reflection
‘Cause even me at my best, I confess, I see it was not enough
I prevent the damage, and sadness,
Maybe he'll follow up...

You care about somebody? Got to see that through
‘Cause Only Love'll open up and Never Collapse You
We've got to learn from our mistakes and never go back too
So if I can't impact my kids, how can I impact you???


Verbal-D
Chorus:
Every person that I meet
Every new location that I reach
Tryna make an impact, impact

There's a reason for the things I choose to do, what I say
I'm tryna make an impact
While I still can (x2)



Song Lyrics Copyrighted By Verbal-D



Personal Notes: I''m truly blessed to have my own family and experience all the wonderful moments of love, learning life lessons and heartwarming memories that it entails. Raising a family is not always easy but it's so rewarding throughout the hardships and laughter. Big thanks to my good friend Rico Raicoz for the amazing production beat. We will be working on a future collaboration project album together.

If you have a father, or a father figure, call them up and tell them you love them, even visit them. If you are a father, tell and show your children you love them. If you are a father to be, congratulations and enjoy the journey once it begins. :)

Sort:  

For sure Marcello will love the song especially your message. He will be soo proud!!! Love the rhythm and beat.. and of course the content.. it's just coming straight from the heart of a loving father.. to have our own family is a blessing indeed.. happy to know that Alex (my second) and Marcello are both in kindergarten 🥰 more powers and regards to your beautiful family!

Yeah I wish I could show a video of Marcello dancing to the song, yes some of the best music comes from the heart and soul, we are truly blessed as parents without a doubt, thanks for your kind words and support and God bless you and your family

To reach higher degrees we let the temperature burn. 🔥🔥🔥

I love it when people shout out their favorite lines, appreciate you listening

thanks for this post🙏. i can feel the flow and passion that you had during the performance. and it's great to know the story behind it. you're right, it's beautiful to be a father, with everything that goes with it. enjoy your father-son moments.😊

You're very welcome, it is my pleasure to perform and share this song. I appreciate your wise and kind Comment, Thanks so much

btw: just wanted to say: this melody always turns in my head😊...even after 3 days. a real catchy tune.

That comment makes me smile thanks for letting me know. Sometimes I am able to come up with a solid melody and create those ear worms, which is important to attracting the listeners to the depths of my messages in the rap verses I feel, if I have a catchy enough melody to tie the song together smoothly

This is so good. 100 % and nothing less for this talent! Super rapping skills. Love your voice 👏🏻

Thanks so much @nellasvita, you are very kind and I appreciate your encouragement and 100% upvote. It's been a long growth process and beautiful self discovery journey doing this music with passion. I look forward to your future entries in the Smiley Appics Fun Challenge.

Cool....... Your voice fire🔥 brother. Take love 🎶

Thanks a lot I am grateful for your positive words, and the love for the music, I will be posting new performances very soon thanks for your support and for listening

Of course I'll see & listen your new song 💙I eagerly waiting ⏳

Marcello will be so proud of his father❤️. Thanks for sharing the song and the story with us🥰

Grateful for your inspiring comment, it is my pleasure to share with you the gift of music and spread good vibes, especially in these times. Not all my songs are as such, just so you know. But thanks so much.

You are always amazing with your craft! Big kudos to you! Still hoping we can work on some songs together

Thank you very much bro, you bless me with this kind comment and most definitely we can still collab on some music. Send me a beat you want me to vibe to and we can brainstorm on something together. I'll text you my email address so you can forward a file to me

Awesome song🔥🥰...love it🤗

Thank you so much sagittarius it is always nice when you are able to drop by and share your kind thoughts. I look forward to seeing your reaction on my next upcoming performances, some are quite different.

What a beautiful song, I love the beat! You are definitely blessed to have such a beautiful family. Marcello will cherish this so much when he gets older, you are a wonderful Dad, I wish I had a Awesome dad like you growing up...🥰✨🥰✨🎵🎶🎼🎤🎙️

What an awesome comment, yeah Rico really outdid himself with this amazing beat it is just full of boombap life and jazzy soul, thanks for your really kind thoughts I do my best to be the Father that he needs.

Grateful for your kind thoughts man, Thanks for lending your ears and spending your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51