🧍‍♂️BODY LANGUAGE🧍‍♀️ - a significant part of a business day i spend talking to ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... people. i generally find video conferencing very efficient for small to large groups💻, but I don't like video calls for sensitive topics. according to studies more than 50% of communication is body language, and you lose quite some of that on video calls. what do the hands do👐? who exchanges looks with whom👀? what is the sitting position🪑? - i hope i can return to more face-to-face meetings one day🙏 - what is your opinion on video calls?

e130f837094449caa1b9c820ff917660

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I have almost similar perception about video meetings aur classes. for last couple of month I am conducting classes online but I can feel that it's not engaging that much like like classes. in those days I was able to interact with them more freely and with attitude body language I could talk to them but here I can feel that I am just talking to myself. And there is nothing hand movement except a very few movement. My Idea is about similar to your idea that is online is not much interactive than physical classes. My new learning form your post is 50% is about body language which is great

thanks for your great feedback. the reply went to the comments ...😊

appreciate your feedback. i can understand how you feel. when you do video call presentations the interaction is slowed down, especially when you have a reluctant audience on the other side. it needs more to get interactions rolling, maybe this is also due to the rules to switch off micro when not talking.

I feel good in video call. I talk like I am in face to face meeting and feel easy. Actually we have different feelings 🙂

thank you for your opinion. i feel very comfortable in video calls most of the time. there are meetings like creative workshops or on-boarding new people where i feel i could achieve more when people are sitting in the same room. also informal talks between breaks build up personal relationship in a better way. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44