🙌 Celebration of life has so many facets. This is me some years ago when I was ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... volunteering for a NGO which was engaging in the protection of whales. We were collecting data and informing tourists on whale watching boats about endangered species 🐳.

🔥 It plays an important role in my life to invest energy in things I care about. Besides Volunteering and Workaways I am educating myself about our world to have valid arguments to talk about the problems our planet is facing these days. Its actually not 100% an altruistic motivation 😄✌: I learned how much energy I am losing when I am trying to force myself to work for things which do not matter to me personally.

222d2ce9547b09b8f6db399657fbf93c

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Beauty with a heart ❤️ indeed

Wow thank you for your lovely words 😍🙏!!

Full of positive energy .....grear work

Thank you so much ☺🙏! Means a lot to me ❤

Haha thank you 😄🙏!

Wonderful initiative to support and invest energy in. There is definitely much to learn about our world and the life forms we all coexist with that are precious to the ecosystems and overall balance of what makes our beautiful world go 'round. Nice photo and smile

Wow, you found wonderful words to express your thoughts and I couldnt say it better. I try to believe in people that we all recognize the importance of this balance again. Thank you so much ☺🙏

You're very welcome. We all recognize it, but many people choose to ignore it and the consequences that unfortunately come with it. When I think of endangered species, I always am reminded of the 500 or so tigers left existing in the world. Such a small number remaining for such a beautiful, powerful life form.

It's always better to dedicate energy in things we love and like, that way it's spent well & we are not technically exhausted also!

Ahh I always hit the send-button to early🙈! Yes I agree so much with you 💯!

Haha! Yeah.. me too.. we need an edit feature soon!!

Hey Julia, wie geht's dir? Ich hoffe der Alltag ist nicht nur stressig und voll sondern auch schön. Ich vermisse deine coolen Beiträge! Z.B. von deinen Erfahrungen auf dem Meer mit der Organisation und deiner Leidenschaft für den Schutz unseres Planeten würde ich gerne mehr hören.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39