Celebrating the New Lego Tribe - Misc. Contest Entry

in LEGO4 years ago

Haha for the new lego community I noticed a contest is rocking. Can be seen here:

https://steempeak.com/hive-142010/@brickmanbrad/celebrating-the-new-lego-tribe-win-free-lego

I think a few steemians should jump in and support by entering this contents. Sadly I don't have any lego at home at the moment :(... still I have some old pics and will put in my entry.

My entry for this contest is....entitled Snakes on a plane

This was one of my early attempts of making an original animated picture for posting on Steem. The jerkiness was me moving the snakes and cutting out frames. It's pretty terrible hahaha. but who doesn't love Lego :)

Fortunately its not black and white at least, but yeah not helping things it was made with inferior skill and video equipment.

Cheers and best of luck with the new community.

Sort:  

Don't worry about it being a bit shaky, that is brilliant. Am I the only one that can hear Samuel L. Jackson uttering his famous line from that film?

Haha.....I have had it with these Beeeeeeeep~!! snakes on this Beeeeep! plane!

Hi @lordnigel
A pleasure to read your publication.
This is great!
If I could do something like that, I would believe the super technologist.
Thank you for sharing happiness, good memories and love for STEEM and its communities ...
UpVote and reSTEEMmet.

Thanks - some good memories for steem (and future good one's to come I hope).

Better than the movie! An Oscar nominee for sure! 😆

Lol! I thank you..

Haha! Gold mate! This actually put a grin on my face. Two of my favourite things...Lego and jelly snakes!

A pretty cool post for your first Lego Community post! Thanks for joining in.

No worries - great community idea - love it!

👍🏼

The question is, did the snakes eat or get eaten. My guess is the latter. 👍😎

Haha...I'm afraid hygiene went out the plane window (literally) and into my mouth.

That poor lego guy got crushed by the snakes and run over by the plane? Love it, haha! :D

haha poor guy, was a bit mean - for part2 I'll need some lego medics to pull up and lend aid.

Ha that is hilarous! Great GIF action mate

Thanks mate - Yours entry was brilliant as well.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is the brilliant kind of terrible, I love it XD

use one of those cheap little KMart tripods next time maybe ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94