💪🏃 CONTEST: What do you do to stay active?! 🏃⭐ 45 STEEM IN PRICES!! ⭐ // Gardening , Reading & Workout

in Steem Wellness3 years ago (edited)

Hello-hello Steemians all around the world…
with me, Jun Imaginer,
here I’d like to share to you guys some of my routines,
check this one out !!!

>>> WHAT DO I DO TO STAY ACTIVE <<<

  Before the day start, when I woke up early in the morning, as a muslim, I do pray “subuh” which mean a short pray at dawn, its like a morning meditation for you guys.. Eventhough we (muslim) doing that dawn pray since early age till our last breath on earth. Honestly speaking, it's quite a challenge to get up from your comfy bed or lack of sleep (we or I never had enough sleep, right!). Let’s put aside religious obligations, heaven or hell, lemme tell you, getting up early is a good thing to do. You can ask every successful person; businessmen, athletes, and anyone you can think of, they always have a bunch of stuff, routines from the get go. You don't wanna lose your job because of being late, do you!?

Ikan.jfif

  As the sun rises, I open the window and I feed my pet fish; guppy and molly in two small 20cmx15cmx10cm aquariums perched on the window pane. Once every three days I replace the water that is starting to turn cloudy and dirty and turn greenish with new clear fresh water. I do too have a big fish pond around 20mx2m behind my storage room. Besides molly and guppy, there are also multiple kinds and types of betta fish. I feed them once everyday at 5pm. I started breeding those fish about a year ago.

2.jpg

  For the last month since I started writing on steemit again, when I feel “stuck” lack of information and or inspiration I go back to visit the library, the only one library in town, grab one book, fiction, non fiction, history or any random book catched my interest. I’m a slow reader, so one book is enough for a week.

3.jfifThe Arabian Nights - Bahasa Indonesia Translation Book 2

new page break.png

Mangosteen tree
Durian tree

  Then, yesterday my mom asked me to come along to accompany her to the garden. There some clean up, cutting wild plants like grass and other plant pests of some sort. Its harvest season for durian and mangosteen. When durian ripens, the fruit’s getting bigger and its stem will no longer hold its weight and it will fall on its own. The problem is if the grass below the durian tree is tall, thick and bushy, the fallen durians will hide in the bush, it is quite troublesome to look for it. For the mangosteen, this particular tree has thick, lush and dense leaves which block the sun ray so there is only a small amount of wild grass growing beneath the tree. The mangosteen tree is quite tall, about 20-30 meters, climb it, handpick? NO WAY dude ! I’m afraid of heights. Mom told me to cut bamboo, make it as a punting pole. Oh yeah, anyway there are a few others tropical fruit plant in my garden which are 5 Durian trees, 2 Manggosteen, 4 Coconuts, 1 Jackfruits, 2 Bamboos, 3 Rambutans, 8 till10 banana ,, trees. My parents planted those since I was a kid, and every week or couples time in every month me and my mom goes gardening. It's exhausting and yet fun to do. Well, when the harvest season comes, the fruits, herbs or spices and so on provide and enrich our vitamin needs, I guess lol.

Rambutan tree
Coconut tree
Cutting bamboo
Drinking fresh coconut water

new page break.png


Yesterday was Saturday. Instead of exercising at the park, I go to the garden with my mom. To keep my body fit and stay young, every Saturday I ride my fixie to the city park, not too far, only 10 minutes pedalling from my house.
workout.jfif

  I begin my exercises with stretching, warming up with a slow jog for 2-3km. Then I do various workouts. My bodyweight workout routine I split into 3 parts. Push; various push ups, dip. Pull; pull up with a public smith machine, and rows with parallette bars, then Leg; various squats, RDL and last Cardio; jumping jack, burpees, and jumping ropes. All repetition completed in 1 set or if I feel energetic and still have much power left, I continue to the second set.

Squat Walks
Pistol Squat
Barbell.png

  My bad habits are because I have a huge appetite, craving snacks all the time and I eat a lot and end up easily gaining weight. The good thing is inline to keep my body fit and stay active, I love doing sport, any kind available. Since the pandemic I stopped going to gym, but I have other solutions like every Thursday night I play badminton, Wednesday and Saturday afternoon I play basketball. If I am in a bad mood and less eager to go outside but still want to workout, I made myself a few DIY dumbbells, a barbell, a parallette, pull up bar and a hanging boxing sandbag. Ooh, for the meal or diet, I do intermittent fasting. No breakfast, lunch at 12 or 1pm and last meal, small portion for dinner. What I ate, typical household Indonesian foods.

Badminton on Thursday night
Basketball on Saturday afternoon

Maybe that's some of
What Do I Do to Stay Active
I can think of and share at this moment.

I wish you all good health, stay positive, stay active Steemian!

That’s all from me, thank you for stopping by, hit upvote if like it, and leave comments down below.
Catch you again anytime soon.
bye...


Honorable mention to : @fendit

and shoutout to my fellas who join Team Support Steemit :
@only.home @mc-jack @lord-geraldi @arieffadly88 @pieasant @omarkhayyam @hendrasusoh @bonbons @pujiaman @qhamal @daengmarwan.
I invite you guys to participate in this AWESOME contest


Sort:  

Gila, kop keren postingan jundek.😂🥳

jundek ni, bukan kaleng-kaleng.....

pakek g Ki....
halah🤦

Sorry, typo bg 😅😅😅

Beuo ta baca.. ka pasti terharu dan sedih, vote aju lah..

jangan budayakan beuo waaak.
bah pih sedih, baca ju...
tapi ka butoi fi awalan vote dile

Mmg loen ku mita awalan wa afdhalan wak..
Vote pastinya ya kan.. ops keceplosan🤭 🤣

Ngerrkspertek wak 🤩🤩🤩🤩

spektaskelebestrek

Memang hana salah rekrut TSS...👍

Great post, friend!
Thank you so much for creating such beautiful entry! :)

wow, thank you 😍 @fendit
I try my best. I'm glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50