Steemit Engagement Challenge: Building my Blog

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

Blog building is a process in which activities that are going on or carried out in a blog (content creation) are regularly updated in other to make the blog lively or active.

20221123_100641.jpg
Designed by pixellab

A blog usually present information in a reverse chronological order, meaning that post are recorded from most recent down to older post. A blog basically will tell anyone about the creators interest.

For the purpose of this contest, I will like to share with you how I started building my blog from the first day I joined steemit up till date.

What Type of Content do you Create on your Blog?

I joined steemit just last year 2021 where I made my very first post (introductory post) as a blogger. At first I did not really understand the content creating thing but I must reference my friend @adylinah who introduced me to steemit and always reach out to make sure I'm guided while making a post.
I started building my blog as a newbie by participating in achievement task in the Newcomers Community.
After a while I explored and join some communities of interest. It was only then I became confident enough to start participating in contest and that has kept me going as a blogger here in steemit.

20221123_064239.jpg
Designed by pixellab

What kind of Content do you Like to Publish and Create on Steemit Blog?

I like to publish parents and children lifestyles related articles especially on steemkidsandparents community and food related articles because obviously I love healthy diet.
Asides that, I also enjoy participating in contest especially the Weekly Steemit Engagement Challenge because they keep me busy all week. Also, there wouldn't be any dull moment during my week days because there is a target ahead.

20221123_063336.jpg
Designed by pixellab

How Often Do you Post?

It hasn't been long I resumed posting on steemit but judging from recent, I try my best to make atleast a post everyday.
I must confess that life has been really fun with steemit.

20221123_063836.jpg
Designed by pixellab*

What are those things you do to start the creation of a Post, and what do you add to make it special?

Ofcourse they're so many talented writers here in steemit, so what I do to make my work unique as a content creator are;

  • Applying markdown styles to beautiful my work and helps with easy reading.

  • I make sure to add original or sourced images where necessary.

  • I make my writing interesting to be read by using relatable terms and situations.

  • I make sure to check plagiarism.

  • I read through through to check grammatical errors.

IMG_20221123_111206.jpg
Screenshot from my blog

Conclusion

It is important to have a good presentation skill as a content creator in other to make quality post. I achieve this by keeping it real and brief.

I hereby invite @josepha @ubongudofot @gesikeme to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello @toriasam, thank you for sharing your post earnings with @smilenigeria.

Please make this correction:

The hashtag you used here for solar steem is incorrect. Please correct it to #solarsteem25pc. Thank you.

Thank you very much friend. I've made correction.

Beautiful work you dane it yet....
i wishing you good luck....
Really this job you have do all the time on your post.

Applying markdown styles to beautiful my work and helps with easy reading.

I make sure to add original or sourced images where necessary.

I make my writing interesting to be read by using relatable terms and situations.

Veo que el arte culinario y estilo de vida personal llenan tu blog de la mejor manera dándole un toque personal de colorido y espontaneidad. Excelente participación, continua desarrollando tu blog con dedicación y constancia y veras los frutos deseados. Saludos!

Hi, @toriasam,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you very much for picking my post. I'm grateful.

Loading...

Yes the sourcing of images that are not your is very important and am glad you see it important too. Truly when a content is boring it makes it difficult for any one to read.

All the best !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68