YOUR BEST ADVENTURE IN THE MOUNTAIN CONTEST - Nomination from @sampu - My Paragliding in Silery Gaon, India - 15% to @hive-141434

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 years ago

15% of this post payout is set to @hive-141434


During 2012 Christmas Holiday, we went for an adventure trip to Himalaya. The trip was planned from "Adventure and Trekking Club" of my organization.

The trip was very special as in this trip, we had activities in land, water and air.

2020-08-27 22-44-01.JPG
https://w3w.co/extent.memorials.disastrous

We had trekking to Damsung fort. We had white water rafting in Teesta river. And we had paragliding in Tinchuley hills.

The paragliding was operated by Mr. Sharma, who was an ex army officer of Indian Army. He was paragliding trainer in Army and started this venture after completing his serving tenure in the Army.

The paragliding was done from the Tinchule hill. The hill is at a distance of 2km from Silery Gaon. After reaching at the base of Tinchule hill, we had to walk till the hill top. The hill top has a plane surface, which made it an ideal spot for paragliding.

2020-08-27 22-00-20.JPG
https://w3w.co/extent.memorials.disastrous

We need to fill the indemnity form first. After all the formalities are completed, the glider is attached. Once there is the required wind, the pilot instruct to run towards the edge of the place.

2020-08-27 22-00-34.JPG
https://w3w.co/extent.memorials.disastrous

Within few seconds, I was in the air. That was a fantastic experience. The view was really awesome. The snow peaks of Himalaya was just in front of me. Downwards, it was Kalimpong valley and teesta river.

2020-08-27 22-03-50.JPG
https://w3w.co/extent.memorials.disastrous

The biggest challenge was not to stop even after reaching the end of the mountain just before the jump. It was a moment filled witb adrenaline rush.

This paragliding was once in a lifetime experience for me and I always remember the moments.

To reach Silery Gaon, international travelers need to fly to Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport (CCU) in Kolkata. From Kolkata they need to travel to Siliguri by domestic airlines (IXB) or by train or by road. From Siliguri, Silery Gaon can be reached by SUV car (with 4X4 Drive) via Kalimpong and Pedong.

2020-08-27 22-00-42.JPG
https://w3w.co/extent.memorials.disastrous



The photographs used in this post belongs to me. My sincere thanks to @yanelpuerta for reading my post. I invite my friend @beautymondal, @hriya and @roxycool1990 to participate in the contest. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-09-08-00-51-17-319_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please read the post link for the announcement of the winner of the Investing and Power Up contest below.

https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@irawandedy/announcement-winners-steem-investing-contest-12th

Immediately make a new post to get a Boom Upvote. Paste your post link on the 12th steem investing contest announcement post

As another prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have shared my post in twitter tagging @steemit and @recreativesteem. Tweet link-

https://twitter.com/Sampats/status/1435687233135136771?s=20

Screenshot_2021-09-09-01-01-33-477_com.android.chrome.jpg

 3 years ago 

Wow I loved your mountain adventure, I can imagine the adrenaline in the paragliding and the beauty of the Himalayas a spectacle @sampu

Hello @bellana, many thanks for reading my post.

I seriously hope the pandemic will be over, and, I will be able to go to the mountain again. I miss those days badly.

 3 years ago 

Hi @sampu We hope this will be the case soon and we will return to "normality" believing that the best is yet to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65