NEW CONTEST: "The Best Book You Read" by @Sahmie

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
HELLO FRIENDS

Greetings to everyone in the Recreative steem community, and thank you to @graceleon for this wonderful topic to discussion on.

20220727_110354.png
Designed using pixellab app

INTRODUCTION

Books play an illustrative role in every human's life by initiating them to a world of ingenuity, procuring knowledge of the external world, enhancing their study, writing and speaking abilities as well as improving recollection and understanding. The significance of books in our life cannot be thwarted for them, not only aid in expanding our boundaries but also act as portals for attaching us to the world around us. They benefit as survival gears, they influence us and leave an effect on us.

MY FAVOURITE BOOKS

This list of my favourite books can be very long but for the sake of this contest, here are a few in no order;

BOOK TITLEAUTHORS
Rich Dad Poor DadRobert T. Kiyosaki
Animal FarmGeorge Orwell
Passport of Mallam IlliaCyprian Ekwensi
Things Fall ApartChinua Achebe
Without a Silver SpoonEddie Iroh

This and many more.

I am immensely blessed by these books from childhood to date.

For this Post, I would love to write about the book Rich Dad Poor Dad.

RICH DAD POOR DAD

Screenshot_2022-07-27-10-26-10-976_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

You can get the soft copy for free by clicking Here

BOOKDETAILS
AuthorRobert T. Kiyosaki
Year of PublicationFirst Edition: 1997, Plata Edition 2011
PublisherPlata Publishing, LLC

Screenshot_2022-07-27-10-26-44-976_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

WHAT IS THE BOOK ABOUT?

This book champions the significance of financial literacy (financial education), It teaches about financial freedom and the establishment of wealth via investing in assets, property investing, launching and owning businesses, as well as boosting one's financial understanding.

WHAT TEACHING CAN YOU HIGHLIGHT?

There are a lot of teachings in this book that benefitted me a lot as a young man growing up. This book taught me numerous lessons I do love to share.

The book teaches that while several people manage flawlessly well banking on their reasoning to navigate their spending manners, it is still very useful to broaden our knowledge and prepare an allowance, an emergency reserve, or guarantee you have a financial contingency plan in the occasion of something unexpected.

According to the book, the rich make their money work for them. This is one of the fundamental beliefs expressed in the book. That most of us work to survive.
This is the terrible cycle vastly all middle and working-class people fall into.

The book teaches that money isn't your greatest asset to own and that if people are equipped to be creative, have an open mind, and learn, they will bend to get richer.

And that if any person believes capital solves all their problems, they will most certainly have problematises their whole lives. Thus the quote

"Intelligence solves problems and produces money, and money without financial intelligence is quickly lost," ~Robert Kiyosaki.

ANY INSPIRING PHRASE YOU WANT TO SHARE FROM THE AUTHOR?

There are more than enough great phrases in this book to share but I'm sure time will be against me but I will try my best to share a few with everyone here.

One of my favourite quotes is found on page 32.
Screenshot_2022-07-27-10-08-19-086_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

“Emotions are what make
us human. The word ‘emotion’ stands for ‘energy in motion.’ Be truthful about your emotions and use your mind and emotions in your favour, not against yourself.”

Right here, he is saying that we humans are emotion-driven and that we should learn to control our emotions as they can affect us positively and negatively.

And on page 131
Screenshot_2022-07-27-10-04-27-844_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

Everyone wants to make Heaven, but no one wants to die.

Here he's trying to explain that we all want to make money and be rich but at the same time, we are all afraid to commit to the investment. That we all want to be rich but are afraid to lose money.

WHY DID YOU DECIDE TO READ THIS BOOK?

Actually what lead me to read this particular book was boredom. Roundabout 2020 with the lockdown in full force, I became bored and needed to do something to escape the boredom. I am someone who loves to read so I was on PDFdrive.com looking for something interesting to read, that was when I came across the book Rich Dad and Poor Dad. Having financial issues myself I said to myself to give it a try and that was how I become vested in it. To this very day, am still trying to get my hands on the hard copy.



I wish to invite @kinase, @five5 and @yangitu99, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for instructions

THANK YOU!!!



9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328D2Z1pNpfQHsrDiDc3JFwT3JoXSX8W6y6L2uvz1s1j4Dj9Ve9MmyC4RbCi99oyhw12iNjryuoA9BW845wfY5Dcdyik7NSymfUTYa.jpeg

ABOUT ME

My name is Samuel Godgift, but you can call me Sahmie or Big sam, I am from the country of Nigeria 🇳🇬 , born in the year 1995 and I like interesting and unique things/places. So on this beloved platform I will be sharing about photography, sports, traveling and other interesting things.

For my Achievement 1 Click Here


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Rich dad poor dad is in my to read list for future.
Thanks for reviewing on this book.

I promise you, there is a lot more to what i have written.. This is just a tip of the iceberg, when you do read it, trust me you'll love it if you really seek financial freedom.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por ser parte de RECREATIVE STEEM COMMUNITY
Has recibido un voto de nuestra cuenta comunitaria @hive-141434

Thank you for blessing me with your vote. I look forward to better days with the recreative steem community.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59