Picking up our first PINK PEPPERS of the year for free in the nature!!!

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago

Greetings of the day beautiful people of Recreative Steem!

I hope you are all doing great and having a nice week so far!

It is with such a great pleasure that I am here writing a post in the community after some days of absence!

As usual I've been very busy recently, but this did not stop me from going out and pick up some fresh pink peppers along the roadside near my house!

Yeah...they are for free!!!

I picked up the best ones I found...the biggest of all!!!

IMG_6015.jpeg


IMG_6014.jpeg


Pink Peppers Season right now...

These peppers are sold very expensive but they are not famous in Mauritian cuisine that's why we can find so much out there in the nature and for free...

But in other countries, they are well used and very famous!

I love adding it to some fish dishes and it works out perfectly!

We even had my son Omar who helped me selecting the best peppercorns from the branches!

IMG_6012.jpeg


IMG_6009.jpeg


Clean...select only the best and put to dry not in direct sunlight!

The secret of having the best pepper out of these peppercorns is to select the biggest ones and discard any insects or dry parts you find...

Quickly rinse in clean and clear water and put to dry. But don't let direct sunlight to dry them up!!!

They need to be dried in perfect condition...

IMG_6002.jpeg


IMG_6007.jpeg


IMG_6010.jpeg


More harvest coming up...

Now that I have a good quantity to use for the next two weeks or so, I will now go pick more to have different fresh batches to be used in my cooking!

Oh well...as long as they will last, I will seize the opportunity and have them in my cuisine!!!

Free pepper from the nature and it is amazingly good too...so why let them rot out there!

IMG_6004.jpeg


IMG_6006.jpeg


IMG_6007.jpeg


Have you ever tasted pink peppers!?

Do you have them in your country!? Do share any recipe you may have with us in the comments section below!

Looking forward to reading from you soon!
Wish you well and until another post!
Best Regards!
@progressivechef

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63