Harvesting Bananas from my Mom's Plantation...Picked up nearly 100 Bananas for free!!!

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago (edited)

Greetings of the day beautiful world of Recreative Steem!

I hope you are all having a wonderful start of the week and doing great!

After couple of months of wait, today I went out to harvest bananas from my mother's plantation!

Actually it is my mum who takes care of all gardening/planting around our house and she planted couple of banana plants too...

My first banana harvest ever...

IMG_7129.jpeg

This was the first time in my life, cutting the whole banana bunch from the plant...amazing experience indeed!

But before discovering more photos of today's harvest, let me bring you back in the month of May where the bananas were not yet ready!!!

IMG_6113.jpeg


IMG_6115.jpeg


IMG_6117.jpeg Our house at the back…


Now let's go for today's photos...

I took pleasure cutting the bunch from the plant and then cut each 'hand' carefully as you can see on the photos!

IMG_7126.jpeg


IMG_7128.jpeg


IMG_7130.jpeg


Covered with banana leaves...

This is actually an experiment that I did and see if it really does any effect when the bananas are ripening...

I decided to cover them all with banana leaves and put to ripe! Normally should start getting ready in 3-4 days as from today!

IMG_7127.jpeg


IMG_7131.jpeg


IMG_7132.jpeg


IMG_7133.jpeg


Did you know that you can keep bananas for long...

Apart from freezing , you can also cook them in a puree and use in 100's of pastries/cakes!

Once they are top ripe, peel and freeze in plastic bags work nicely too.

I will be cooking part of these bananas and make delicious pies some other time.

Stay tuned for a recipe maybe...let's see if I get the free time doing it!

So here we are friends, hope you enjoyed this little post on my first ever banana harvest!

Once they are ripe I will try make a post to show how they were!!!

I am so happy to have been able to drop a post after some long days...
Thanks for reading and the usual support!
Wish you well!
Best Regards!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations on your first banana harvest! Your photos are amazing, and I love the step-by-step process you shared. Your mom's plantation looks lush and thriving! I'm excited to see the ripe bananas and maybe even a recipe post soon. Thanks for sharing your joy and bounty with us!😊

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64