The Diary Game 03.11 || Birthday of Geos!

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

I'm writing this post very, very exhausted. Forgive me if it's with some small language mistakes


plates cleaned immediately

Today geos90 has a birthday so I did what every Polish person does in that kind of situations: I showed him my love by cooking. I have spent in total 5 hours in the kitchen - from 12.00 to 17.00, but it was worth it.

cooking in progress

The meals I have prepared included vegetarian lasagne as the main plate and some Pavlova's bites as the dessert. Pavlova was properly photographed step by step and the recipe published on Steemit. You can find it here. I wanted to describe the vegetarian lasagne too, but I was short in time so I skipped photographing all the ingredients. You just have to believe me it was delicious ;) it contained spinach, eggplant and the secret ingredients: love and care.

Blowing the candle - must be of every birthday party

When my boys (@willeusz and Krzysiu) arrived, they brought home-made tarta with spinach and Isaac came with the birthday cake. Plenty of food, but I guess in our age that's how parties look like. Instead of noisy music, clubs and shots we have coca-cola, pastry and home-made desserts. The best thing is that I love it - I never liked noise and crowds.

our lunch this day

We delivered gifts, had a nice chit-chat with some neighbours and friends who came to wish Geos all the best in his day and after few hours everything came back to normal. I was very stressed at first, because I worked very, very hard, but now when I am writing those words, I am finally relaxing.

... And my home-made dessert. Link to the recipe in the post

That day made me think a lot. In a month my birthdays. I will be one year older, not the first with "3" number before. I'm getting older and even though I am not retired yet, I am thinking about what I have achieved and what is still to achieve.



that's how @papi.mati is thinking about the past and future

I have a great family. I am glad to have a wonderful polycule, the best possible husband and boyfriend, two other wonderful boyfriends who are getting closer with me each month. I have visited some places around the world and made some great things in my life, but I miss economical stability I expected to have at this point. As the foreigner with just two years in a new country, I miss the strong friendships too.

Complaining won't change anything though, so I learn how to appreciate all what I have and focus on the goals for the future. Knowing what I miss and need, I know where to focus my energy in the next year :) What about you? What would be your life goals for the nearest year or two?


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh my God! Happy birthday @geos90
❤️
🤩🎊🎉🥳🎂🥰

Que los cumplas Feliz 🎈 que los cumplas Feliz 🥳
Que los cumplas @geos90🎵🎶 que los cumplas Feliz 🥳🎂🎉🎊

Having the ability to cook will provide many benefits in everyday life

 2 years ago 

I realized my posts did not qualify for #club5050 for three days (shame!) and I didn't even notice that. Sorry for using the tag without being allowed to.

I bought and powered up some steem so now everything should be more than fine :)

CC to all admins and mods:
@graceleon @hive-141434 @oneldoors @yrmaleza @yanelpuerta @nelsondoor @nahumsamuel @bellana

 2 years ago 

Por supuesto que calificas mí estimado compañero.
Si no recibes el apoyo de los grandes curadores, estaremos nominando esta publicación al soporte Con la cuenta en auge.
Ánimo

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigo tranquilo tus cuentas están en orden=)

The cake is good looking lol. And yes you had a lot of food😀❤️

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem.

Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @miyexi con el apoyo del Proyecto de curación de la comunidad Steem".
Sigue a @steemitblog para obtener las últimas actualizaciones.

El equipo Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93