Steemit Iron Chef 2021 Act 2 Round 09: Pavlova's bites || #club5050

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Very short intro:


Hey everyone, that's my first post here and I'm very excited to give the new community a try and possibly write here regularly.

As the act of the good will, I started with making a small delegation that, with the time, will be increased. I am also very happy to share my income from all the posts in this community with the curation account.

This is my first post and I baked before reading so I have made a mistake - I ate the dessert before I realized that one of the requirements is to make a photo with the date on a piece of paper. I will be doing it in the future and to verify that the dessert is from today you can visit later my profile or profile of @geos90 - the meal was made for his birthday that are today, so both of us will be writing about it in our Diary Games. @willeusz was also on the party. I hope it's enough proof - in the future I'll add the proper photo too ;)


Pavlova's bites


The name "Pavlova" would suggest that the dessert is Russian but in fact, the origins are Australian - the legend says that the first person who ate it was the Russian dancer, Pavlova, who had a tournee in that country. It's very cheap and easy in preparation dessert, quite low caloric (but its not a yoghurt so don't expect dietetic meal) and simply delicious.


Ingredients


You need only few ingredients to prepare Pavlova:

  • 5 eggs
  • 250g of sugar (if you will add less, it wont work)
  • vanilla extract (you could skip it, but it's tastier with)
  • 1 tsp of maizena or potato flour
  • 1 tsp of lemon juice

All the rest that you see on the picture is the decoration and addictions because, as we all probably know, food (especially desserts) has to look nice. We eat with our eyes too. To decorate, I used:

  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • dark chocolate
  • whipped cream
  • orange
  • almonds
  • cocoa
  • mint

I had also prepared delicious home-made candized orange peels, but of course I had to forgot include it in the dessert (typical @papi.mati) so you will see it in the ingredients picture but not on the final product photo.


I will not describe preparation step by step but will mention fast how to make it, because it's so easy you all could do it at homes:

Make foam of the egg whites, mixing it slowly with the sugar and vanilla. If you will add less sugar, foam won't be strong enough to survive the temperatures in the oven so... It's not the best time for the diet.

You could make a big cake of the foam, but I decided to use the pastry sleeve to form small one-bite cookies. Bake it 30 minutes in 120°C and later keep in a heat for 3 hours. It's ready! Isnt it simple?



You may wonder what tricks did I use to decorate the plate. I had million of the ideas and only 20℅ worked out. Let me share those successful with you :)

  • to make the straight line of the cocoa, I covered the rest of the plate with aluminium foil, I used the strainer to spread cocoa and removed the foil
  • decorating with mint leaves, crushed almonds, strawberries and blueberries I made because of the magnificent colors of that ingredients. I followed the rule "less is more" - the plate with a few ingredients look more "exclusive"
  • I melted the chocolate in the water bath, formed thin disc on the aluminium foil, freezed it, crashed and used the pieces to decorate the whipped cream
  • I had too much chocolate so I also spread it over the orange slices and put in the fridge for a while

The gift was successful, everyone enjoyed it a lot and the meal finished on instagrams and social medias :))

IMG_20211103_191144.jpg


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

All the photos made by me. Sometimes it was quite difficult and I had to use the timer, but I managed somehow ;)

10% of the income goes to the community

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is some nice plating my friend! Ohhh what a pleasure having you among us - A warm welcome from myself and all the foodies of SIC!
By the way...expect me with some lovely posts in Steem-Travelers soon, I already subscribed some time back...but just been too busy recently that I could not write more.
Thanks again for sharing this easy and delicious classic, making us remember once again : Simple ingredients...easy steps...and boom...amazing food!
Thanks again and wish you best of luck and...hope to see you around often!
Feel at home and let's celebrate food!
@progressivechef

**Hello....!!! Thank you for being part of # Steemit-IronChef and joining the Sweet Round ** 🍭 🍩 💫💫

Greetings friend @ papi.mati it is a pleasure to have you here. Welcome
We appreciate your contribution to the growth of the community
Your version of Pavlova is incredible, congratulations I loved the presentation.

** Thank you for creating quality content, I wish you good luck in this round ** 💞💞🎉🎉

I realized my posts did not qualify for #club5050 for three days (shame!) and I didn't even notice that. Sorry for using the tag without being allowed to.

I bought and powered up some steem so now everything should be more than fine :)

CC to all admins and mods:
@progressivechef @elianisa09 @marcelys1 @yolimarag @decuartae @sanuri @steemit-ironchef

 2 years ago 

I think I am in that same situation! Lol! Will try to bring some steem from external and be in the #club5050 like you did!

Greetings @papi.mati! Thanks for participating in SIC! Welcome!!!
Your dessert looks delicious, the combination with the fruits and chocolate gives it a great touch! Good luck in this round 🌟
Glad you managed to make a new kindle to meet the club5050 parameters. Cheers 😊

Se ve bastante buena esa pavlova y la presentación muy bonita. Saludos.

 2 years ago (edited)

Saludos amigo, gracias por tu post, si realmente las fotos son importantes en Sic, pero te quedo hermoso, un gran chapado, gracias por tu paso a paso. Saludos y bienvenido!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70