SEC S17W3: "Tribute to the Book".

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago

Pastel Minimalist Thank You Card_20240425_075400_0000.png

design with canva app

Tell us about that book you read that changed your life

Ever since I join steemit reading has become part of my life, I do this so that I can improve on my writing skills. I have come across so many books online and I have read so many books for the past years, but there is this one book that have really help me to work on my life, it has make me to stands out, this book is a life changing for me. The book that forever change my perspective on life and it has influenced the way I live my life is no other book than "The Alchemist" which the author is Paulo Coelho.

Beige White Clean Minimal Yoga Facebook Post_20240425_073436_0000.png

design with canva app

The book The Alchemist" tells the story of Santiago, he was a shepherd boy who went on a journey in search of a hidden treasure in the country call Egypt this journey keep recurring in his dream. When he embark on the journey, he encounters so many challenges on his way and he also use the privilege to learns some important lessons about following his dreams, trusting in the universe and listening to his heart.

This book is so important to me on a deep level because it made me come to understand that we all have a purpose in life and that no matter what we go through in life we should never give up on our dreams, we should keep pursuing our dreams until it comes to fulfillment, no matter how difficult they may seem. This book has taught me the importance of listening to my intuition and also I should follow my heart, even when the path ahead is uncertain.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LITERARY GENRE AND AUTHOR? SHARE THE REASONS.

photo-1527844817887-9b937993518b.jpeg
Link

In terms of my favorite literary genre, I have always been attracted to magical realism and existential fiction. Authors like Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Haruki Murakami, and Franz Kafka, they have a way of mixing together the reality with the fantastical in a way that is both inspired and causing people to think seriously about something.. Their works has make me have the true understanding about love, identity, and the nature of reality.

IF YOU HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO WRITE A BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE ABOUT?

If I had the opportunity to write a book, it would be a work of stories that will give something a look-see the state of being connected of all things and the power of human connection. I would go through into themes of redemption, love, loss, and putting together multiple storylines that will go far in an unexpected ways. My book would challenge readers to start questioning their beliefs and detriment, it will also bring a sense of hope and unity in a world that feels they are divided.

RECOMMEND A BOOK TO YOUR READERS ON STEEMIT.

White Minimalist Simple Thank You Card_20240425_105802_0000.png

design with canva app

One book that I would highly recommend to readers here in Steemit will be "Beloved" by Toni Morrison. This novel tells the story of Sethe, she is a former slave who her past memories is always haunting her. Morrison's lyrical prose and powerful storytelling brings so much light on the enduring legacy of slavery and its create impact on individuals and communities. The book "Beloved" is a haunting and profound work of literature that you will always love to read more and more even when you have finished reading the whole pages.

CONCLUSION,

books have the one superior power to change our lives, broaden our perspectives, and it can inspire us to be better versions of ourselves. Whether it's as good like "The Alchemist" or a present masterpiece like "Beloved," reading allows us to go beyond the depths of our humanity and it connect us with others in a very meaningful ways. I will love to encourage us to continue reading because it has help me in person

Thanks friend for reading, I am inviting you my friends to join me @eliany, @josepha @chant

Know more about me

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hola! Me llama la atención el libro que propones entre tus lecturas. "Beloved" de Toni Morrison, debe ser una lectura profunda marcada por las vivencias de la protagonista en su etapa de esclavitud. En cuanto al Alquimista, es un libro que puede considerarse de autoayuda y motivacional, ya que te va guiando por situaciones difíciles y te ofrece el camino a seguir como ejemplo.

I appreciate, the book is wonderful

Nice to know that fiction is one of your most favourite literary genre as well as I totally agree with you that alchemist is really one of the most wonderful book in the world of Science and it is one of the most ancient book but still it is in heart of everyone who want to learn something new I wish you much success

I really appreciate your wonderful comments

Thanks for appreciation

 3 months ago 

Ha encontrado respuestas e inspiración para su vida n el libro El Alquimista, de Cohelo, lo cual me parece excelente, ya que nos reitera, una vez más, el encantador poder de la lectura. Pero me gustaría, algún día, tener la oportunidad de abordar ese que piensa escribir. Su propósito me parece sumamente interesante: "Mi libro desafiaría a los lectores a comenzar a cuestionar sus creencias y sus perjuicios..." La verdad eso se encuentra dentro de los temas que siempre me han fascinado.
Éxitos, amiga...

Thank you so much

I have heard about this book The Alchemist, before which I didn't read through it. From your interpretation, I think I will read through the book. Success to you.

Honestly you need to read it

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Mi papá es súper fan de Paulo Cielo y, cuando me recomendó leer El Alquimistas sentí que me obsequió una mágica sabiduría porque, este libro me enseñó que, debemos trabajar arduamente por nuestras metas ya que, ellas son las que se encargan de encaminarnos a un nivel de superación.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much for wishing me luck

Dear @mesola mam,,Greetings to this contest,,

The story of the shepherd boy in search of treasure in Egypt is truly extraordinary. which was written by Paulo Coelho and titled the story "The Alchemist". The story reminds us not to sit still and be persistent in our goals. Human connection is a big thing where love, love, passion. Damages work. Thank you so much for sharing such a nice presentation. Keep up the good work.

• Best Regards
@nasir04

Is like you know a little about the book

I read about it long ago but may be it was Bengali translation of the book.

Hello dear @mesola hope you are having a good day . I totally get how The Alchemist book by Paulo Coelho made such a big impact on you, urging you to chase your dreams no matter what.

I like how you enjoy stories that make you think and question things. Your idea for a book that explores themes of connection and hope is really cool. And you recommend Beloved by Toni Morri Keep sharing your love for reading،wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

I love stories that makes me feel better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38