SEC S12W6: "The Diary Game (9th October, 2023): Education In Our Lives

in RECREATIVE STEEM8 months ago

png_20231011_092651_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Good day everyone, welcome to my blog and a special welcome to the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 12, week 6. In this challenge, I will be sharing with all of us how my day went and the thing I was able to learn combining my paid job as well to. It is true that everyday comes with it lesson, we can't shy away from these lessons especially if it has to do with sel development, so, let me quickly dive into the contest.

Morning Activities

IMG_20231011_091020.jpg

Just like every other day, I wokeup very sound, did my morning chores, made my breakfast and ate before leaving to work I had to eat much that morning because for sure, I know I will be doing my Pedicure Practical. My boss had already told me this, so I was prepared for it, though I have always been scared of sharp objects, I just summoned courage.

On reaching my workplace, I made sure I cleaned everywhere, change the mannequins clothe samples dusted everywhere before I took some rest. Just as I was resting, my tutor on pedicure told me a client will be coming around, so I should get the massage machine and the pedicure bath ready, I did as instructed without wasting much time.

I think it wasn't even upto 30 minutes, he came with the client he wanted to do the pedicure, so I took my seat and made sure I learnt everything including the scrubs he used because after the client's work, I will be doing the practical with one of the staffs in the plaza.

It was already 11pm, and the pedicure took about 2 hours because of the nature of the client's feet, but I had to wait and watch what my boss was doing and I was getting it already.

IMG_20231010_135615.jpg

IMG_20231010_135557.jpg
My Boss cleaning up the client's feet

After this, I took out the pedicure bath and the massager to wash them and sanitize it before going on with my practicals for the day. I was already getting anxious and my fear was if I would mistaken cut someone's feet.

Afternoon Activities

Around 2pm, I started the practical, first I had to start with the massaging first before doin the pedicure in proper. I was still having difficulties with handling the massager, but I know with time, I will get used to it. So, I tried my best with the massaging, though the guy didn't give me a satisfying comment, but I know I tried, I just needed to put more effort and stay focused.

IMG_20231011_091352.jpg
Setting up the bath and massager

After the massaging, I called on another staff to come for the pedicure since the other person had a client to attend to. He came and I did the massaging again, this time, just the top of the feet as that was where he was having pains.

After the massaging, I went on with the pedicure, it wasn't really easy, I had a tough time steaming the feet to be soft so I can scrape the outer layer, I had to struggle from 2:30pm till 4pm, I was grateful because he was really patient with me. I really had a tough time trying to be as perfect as my boss but I wasn't even half near of what he has been doing, though I felt bad, but core sure, I know I will sure be perfect with continuous Practise.

IMG_20231011_091422.jpg

IMG_20231011_091417.jpg

After this, I washed the equipment, sanitized it again and returned them to where they are being kept safe. I washed my hands and used the sanitizer as well to avoid infection.

Evening Activities

I closed the shop around 5pm, went back home straight, I washed the little dirty clothes I had at home, made myself dinner, after I was done with this, I logon my Steemit account and supported on creators by upvoting and commenting on other posts. After this, I went to bed. This was how my day went wonderful people.

I invite @etette, @wirngo and @emily08 to participate in this contest if they are yet to.

To know more about me, please visit my introduction post

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello friend, accept my warm greetings.

You woke up early in the morning, tool your breakfast and left for your workshop. You done clean that first. In afternoon you were busy in doing fixing things. Your day routine was awesome my friend.

Best of luck in the contest my dear friend.

You are welcome dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65