Health Saturday: The Neem leave tea|Benefit and recipe| by madilyn02

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

20220514_215924.jpg

Hello dear friends, I'm back again today to share with you. This time I'm going to go natural and I'll be telling you about this special leave tea that we are made to drink at home.

🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴

The Neem leave plant

The Neem is a very medicinal plant that is grown here and it is popularly known as Dogoyaro in my country. It is a herbal plant that is known for its numerous health benefits including skin care...

IMG_20220508_055446_373.jpg

The tree also helps in taking care of our environment. It is grown along the streets here and in front of almost every house to help fight against our common disease which is the malaria and this has proved to be very effective. The mosquitoes are scared away with the tree plantation and so it provides relative safety from the malaria for those who have the tree.

There are many things that the Neem plant can be used for....
They include:

  • Skin mosturization
  • Cures stomach upset
  • Helps with bloody nose
  • Leprosy
  • Eye disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Liver problem
  • Skin ulcers
  • Gum disease
  • And more...

Here we use the plant to make tea and we drink it for the sake of our health whether we are sick or not. Sometimes when someone is sick at home, the tea is made and everyone takes part is drinking it.
It's important to note that this leave is very bitter and it is not always my choice to drink it, haha. But there are a lot of benefits that comes with it.

The tea is very simple to make as it only involves a few process. Here let me share with you:

Recipe for the neem leave tea

To make the tea we only need the leaves and water.

IMG_20220514_215316_633.jpgPut 2-3 cups of water to the pot and allow it to boil.
IMG_20220508_060816_551.jpgWash and add the leaves to it and cover it for five minutes
IMG_20220508_062625_941.jpgThe leaves will appear yellowish and that it's when it's ready.
IMG_20220508_063933_148.jpgSieve it into a cup and drink it hot...

It is very bitter in taste, bitter but effective!

The teas helps with the following:

  • It helps clean up the immune system
  • It helps with weight loss
  • It solves stomach aches
  • Helps to reduce high sugar level
  • Helps to fight bacteria in our body system

🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴

If you have the Neem plant in your country, I advice you to make good use of it because it is very beneficial to us and we will be protected from many illnesses if we use it well...

Thank you so much for coming to read this my post, I do hope you liked it...it's my pleasure to share with you today..see you next time...

20220429_214433.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Whao!!! me parece sorprendente los similar que son nuestras tierras, tienes mangos, tienes yuca y también tienes neem. 😮

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, yes it's surprising, we have so much things in common. Thank you for your visit

Hi, @madilyn02,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

hola mi niña @madilyn02,
un placer tenerte por aquí esta vez con un nutrido y educativo post de salud
la planta Neem n ¿o la conococía, de hecho dudo que en mi país halla (ojalá alguien me saque de dudas)
pero al parecer es muy buena, es la solución a la plaga de los mosquitos trasmisores de la malaria en Africa.

además de sus propiedades medicinales y curativas.

los te suelen ser amargos, pero si sirven para sanar, entonces valdrá la pena tomar a diario.

gracias por esre nutrido post que nos trajiste a RECREATIVE STEEM
Para mi es un honor leerte

tu publicación ha sido seleccionada al soporte de curación con la cuenta en auge

#club5050
steemexclusive
libre de plago
libre de bots de ofertas

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support always, I'm very happy to belong in the community.

The Neem plant is very good for us, the only problem for me is the bitter taste since I don't really like bitter things

Hello Madilyn, this is the very fist time I read a post since I'm new here and I can tell you I really liked it. I had heard about that plant, in fact recently a lot more. I'll allow myself to add to your information that it can also be used for dogs to avoid fleas by adding it to their shampoos 🐶

 2 years ago 

It's a pleasure to see that you started to read from my post. Thank you for your addition, I've learnt something new about the Neem plant.
Being a new person in the platform and you already make such nice comment is quite commendable, I have no doubt that you will make it here. Cheers!

Thank You 😁. Have a nice day

 2 years ago 

How good that it has many benefits, I loved knowing about it, and it is available to everyone? I imagine it happens everywhere

 2 years ago 

Here the Neem is found almost in every house and it helps in many ways especially that of sending mosquitoes away.

Thank you friend for your visit, I'm happy that you liked my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50